October 4, 2010

Happy Homemaker Monday! October 4th

Posted in Family, Homechooling, Homemaking at 4:22 pm by Stacy

HHM


The weather in my neck of the woods: After having record highs last week in the high 80′s and low 90′s it’s cold and rainy with thunder storms.   Delightfully fall weather.

Things that make me happy: Getting in and finishing school early in the day instead of going into the afternoon.

Book I’m reading: I have three books going at the moment.   A light Christian fiction book, The Busy Homeschool Mom’s Guide to Romance,  and I will Carry You

What’s on my TV today: I almost hate to admit this, but I watched Sister Wives on TLC and I’m just fascinated by it.

On the menu for dinner: I have no idea, we are going over to some friends for dinner.

On my To Do List: Clean my desk, Set up a Home Management Binder and back up the book cases.

New Recipe I tried or want to try soon: I’m going to make Taco Soup tomorrow night.

In the craft basket: I’m going to make my mom some Halloween dish towels for her birthday mid month.

Looking forward to this week: Monday and Tuesday.  They are the busiest days of our week and I’m glad when AWANA is over and then we are mostly home the rest of the week.   There is lots to do around here since we are moving at the end of the month.

Tips and Tricks:
Not so much a tip, but more of a reminder to me.  The earlier I get up and the less time I spend on the computer makes for a smooth running morning and a quicker school day.

My favorite blog post this week: I don’t really have anything.

Blog Hopping (a new discovered blog you would like to share with the readers):
Nothing new this week.

No words needed (favorite photo or picture, yours or others you want to share):

Lesson learned the past few days: It’s ok to say “no” to good things.

On my mind: Packing and our move.  Making sure we get everything done.

Devotionals, Scripture Reading, Key Verses: I’m trying to memorize my daughter’s verses for AWANA.  But I’m also trying to memorize Philippians 4:6-7  “Be anxious for nothing, but in everything by prayer and supplication, with thanksgiving, let your requests be made known to God; and the peace of God which surpasses all understanding, will guard your heart and minds through Christ Jesus.

Head on over to Sandra’s and see other HHM post.

1 Comment »

  1. Mary said,

    Ya know I am pretty grossed out by Sister Wives but it is so tempting to watch. I saw a little bit of the first episode. So don’t feel bad for watching! I think there are a lot of curious people out there. :)

    Happy Homemaker Monday!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

