September 28, 2009

Happy Homemaker Monday

Posted in Homemaking at 3:54 pm by Stacy

hhm

 

The weather in my neck of the woods:  I think we are headed for a cool down here.  Today is supposed to be in the 80’s and then tomorrow it’s only supposed to be 61!  Yeah I think fall is finally here.

One of my simple pleasures:  I love nothing more than curling up with a good book in the evening while everyone is asleep.

On my bedside table:
Fnkc_3D

On my TV:  The new season of Law & Order and Law & Order SVU

On the menu for tonight:  Tacos

On my To Do List:  Finish Laundry and Fold, make a hair appointment, make a grocery list for our trip on Friday

New Recipe I tried last week:  Orange Chicken

In the craft basket:  I need to finish the quilt top for the quilt I’m making for my sister and brother-in-law.  It was for their wedding back in April.

Looking forward to:  Getting away with Bethel Daddy on Friday for a shopping trip to the nearest big town.

Homemaking Tip for this week:  Honestly I don’t really have any, I need some!

 Favorite Blog Post of the week (mine or other):  This post from Kelly’s Korner.  It had two of my favorite things – pictures of her cute daughter.  It brings back so many memories of Bethel Girl when she was that age and also she was giving away a copy of Church Music from David Crowder Band. 

Favorite photo from last week:  I didn’t take any photos this past week.  I need to remember to take my camera with me to soccer this week.

Lesson learned the past few days:  That it doesn’t help to worry about Bethel Daddy’s job.  God knows what’s going on and He has a plan for that.  I need to rest in that knowledge.

On my Prayer List:  Bethel Daddy’s job and that he may be a light at the prison to his co-workers during this hard time.

Devotionals, Scripture Reading, Key Verses:  Psalm 9:10  Those who know your name will trust in you, for you, LORD, have never forsaken those who seek you.

 Head on over to Sandra’s and find more Happy Homemaker Monday posts!

 

 
Leave a Reply

