September 29, 2009

Best Man Ever

Posted in Family at 8:07 pm by Stacy

I am a very blessed woman.  I have a husband who not only loves Jesus, but takes great care of his family.   An example of this care happened today.

I had a very bad headache.  Either a very bad sinus headache or a migraine.  All I wanted to do was sleep, yet I had Bethel Children and Little Friends.  It wouldn’t have been good to be sleeping on the couch while the kids ran wild.  If it would have been just my two…I probably would have done it.

By 10:00 I couldn’t handle it anymore.  I called Bethel Daddy and asked if he could come home.  He gladly did and took over feeding the kids lunch, schooling Bethel boy, putting kids down to nap and keeping everyone happy.

I’m so blessed to be able to do that.  It’s nice knowing that I never worry if he is able to handle it.   He is more than capable and he excels at it.

Oh how blessed I am to be married to such a man.

Leave a Reply

