October 5, 2009

Homemaker Monday, October 5th

Posted in Homemaking at 8:06 pm by Stacy

hhm

 

The weather in my neck of the woods:
Cold.  I think we skipped fall and went straight to winter the last few days.  But I hear an Indian Summer weekend is on the way.

One of my simple pleasures:
Spending time with Bethel Daddy.

On my bedside table:
A bowl that Bethel Daddy brought back to his mom on a missions trip to Japan, I keep my jewelry in it and my Burt’s Bees chap stick.  Crazy Love by Francis Chan, my bible and my journal.

On my TV:
NCIS and Fox News.

On the menu for tonight:
Bethel Daddy grilled steaks and I made Twice Baked Sweet Potatoes.   Those Sweet Potatoes were to die for and we will be making them again.

On my To Do List:
Laundry and finish getting everything ready for a bridal shower that I’m hosting this weekend.

New Recipe I tried last week:
Nothing last week

In the craft basket:
Oh my I have a lot going on.   I don’t have our Little Friends (the kids we watch) on Wednesday or Thursday so I’m planning on pulling out the sewing machine and in between schooling, sew, sew, sewing.  I have two dresses that I want to make for Bethel Girl and a few bags.  

Looking forward to:
Sewing later this week.

Homemaking Tip for this week:
Just keep up on things as you go along.

Favorite Blog Post of the week (mine or other):
I honestly didn’t do a lot of blog reading last week.  We’ve been pretty busy.

Favorite photo from last week:
I’m ashamed to admit it again but I haven’t had my camera out in a few weeks to take pictures.  I need to carry it in my purse.  Hopefully next week.

Lesson learned the past few days:
That we have a really big God and that I don’t always view Him as I should.

On my Prayer List:
I have a college girl who I’m starting to mentor and a friend who is going through a very rough patch in her marriage.

Devotionals, Scripture Reading, Key Verses:
From Max L. Lucado (Taken from my bible study – Live Relationally: Lessons from the Women of Genesis)

The snake pulled back the curtain to the throne room and invited Eve to take a seat.  Put on the crown.  Pick up the scepter.  Put on th cape.  See how it feels to have power.  See how it feels to have a name.  See how it feels to be in control!  Eve swallowed the hook.  The temptation to be like God eclipsed her view of God.

1 Comment »

  1. Love your Happy Homemaker Monday posts! Welcome to the bloggy world.
    The Park Wife


Leave a Reply

