October 29, 2009

Randomness for a Thursday Morning

Posted in Fun at 8:38 am by Stacy

I found this on a blog that I just love.   I so wish I had her wisdom when I was single instead of wasting those years dreaming of what might be. 

Here are some Random things about Bethel Mommy:

1. What is your favorite thing to snack on while blogging?   I don’t tend to snack, but I love drinking a good cup of coffee or tea (depending on the time of day – 1/2 caf coffee in the morning and decaf tea the rest of the time).

2. What is one thing you wouldn’t want to live without?  My husband and children – that’s three things.   I wonder though if the answer shouldn’t be Jesus. 

3. Beach, mountains or farm? Where would you live if you had a choice?  Mountains, with a stream going through the property.  

4. What’s your least favorite chore / household duty? Dishes.  HATE THEM!

5. Who do people say you remind them of? Probably my mom.   At 37 I’m ok with being just like my mom.  She’s pretty great!

6. Prefer parties and socializing or staying home with the family?  HOME!!!  I love being home with my family.  The Bethel Kids are some of the funniest people I know.  Who would want to miss this?

7. What’s your all time favorite movie?  The Sound of Music – “How do you solve a problem like Maria…….”

8. Do you sleep in your make-up or remove it like a good little girl every night?  I’m very bad, but most of the time I just sleep with it on.  I don’t wear that much make up or wear it very often.  Plus it’s Bare Minerals, isn’t that supposed to be good for your skin?   I’ll just keep telling myself that!  LOL

 9. Do you have a hidden talent or a deep desire to learn something that you’ve never had a chance to learn? What is it? You probably can’t learn this, but I would love to have athletic ability.   To be coordinated enough to play sports well and the drive and attitude to think it’s fun, instead of just a chore.

10. What’s one strange thing that you’re really good at?  I have to agree with Amy Beth’s answer with this.  I’m typically really good at being there for someone during their time of need.  Be it sitting with them in the hospital,  making a meal in their time of need or taking their kids if they need it.

11. What first attracted you to your spouse? His love of God and his tender heart.  Bethel Daddy is just a huge giant teddy bear.

12. What is something you love to smell? My children right after a bath.

13. Tell something about you that you know irritates people.  Probably how much I talk about my children.

14. When you have extra money, what’s the first thing you think to do with it? Find something to buy for the kids or husband or to go buy fabric.   The fabric buying, it’s an ADDICTION!

15. Are you a silent laugher or a loud laugher? What makes you laugh the hardest? Probably more a silent laugher.   Bethel Girl usually makes me laugh the most!  She is just the funniest thing ever.

16. Where is your favorite place to shop? Target.  It’s probably a good thing that the nearest one is an hour and a half away.  Bethel Daddy’s pocket-book thanks God for that too.

17. What’s one thing you’d do more often if you had more time?  Sewing.  A dream would be to pack up my sewing projects and go to a hotel to and lock myself away for a couple days.

18. Are you a big spender or frugal? I’m more of a spender.   I wish I was more frugal and I’m trying to learn how to be, especially as I stay home more.  

19. Who is your favorite character of all time?  Maria Von Trapp from the Sound of Music.

20. Would you want to be famous?  Only if being famous would bring Glory to God.

Leave a Reply

