November 2, 2009

Happy Homemaker Monday – November 2nd

Posted in Family, Homemaking at 3:31 pm by Stacy

Thank you for stopping by to read my Happy Homemaker Monday.

The weather in my neck of the woods: Unseasonably warm.  It will be perfect to have the kids still paying outside as long as possible until it’s just too cold.

One of my simple pleasures: Reading

On my bedside table: A collection of hair clips that I typically take out of my hair at the end of the day

On my TV: Typically during the day if I have the opportunity I’ll watch Fox News to see what’s going on in the world

On the menu for tonight: French dip sandwiches.  We had tri-tip left over from last night and I think I might even make the bread for it.

On my To Do List: I need to iron Bethel Daddy’s shirts for work and then also start making a few Christmas presents.    I also need to do laundry and clean up from our busy weekend.

New Recipe I tried last week: I didn’t try any.  We stuck with old family favorites.

In the craft basket: A few christmas presents that I want to start and then also have two dresses that I want to sew for Bethel Girl

Looking forward to: Friday night.   Grandma B is taking the kids for a few hours and Bethel Daddy and I are going to a dinner theater production.  It will be nice to have a date with B-Daddy.

Homemaking Tip for this week: Clean things as you go along.  While it might take a few extra minutes right then, it will save you time in the long run.

Favorite Blog Post of the week (mine or other): I love this idea and I’m going to take a look around Wal-Mart and maybe the Dollar Store to see if I can get the supplies.

Favorite photo from last week: Here’s Bethel Family at the Pumpkin Patch.

DSCN0562

Lesson learned the past few days: That while I have done a great job on my weight loss journey this year (100 lbs gone forever!)  I’m just a few choices away from packing those pounds back on.

On my Prayer ListA family that just found out their newborn has Downs Syndrome.   I’m also praying for my attitude about our church.

Devotionals, Scripture Reading, Key Verses:

Psalm 51: 1-2 (New Living Translation)

For the choir director: A psalm of David, regarding the time Nathan the prophet came to him after David had committed adultery with Bathsheba.

1 Have mercy on me, O God,
because of your unfailing love.
Because of your great compassion,
blot out the stain of my sins.
2 Wash me clean from my guilt.
Purify me from my sin.

Head on over to Sandra’s for more Happy Homemaker Monday posts.

2 Comments »

  1. Sandra said,

    I love that idea too, thank you for the link, I’ll have to look around as well for the supplies 🙂

    • bethelhome said,

      Hopefully you will have better luck finding the supplies than I did. That’s what I get for living in a very small town with only Walmart and the Dollar Store.


Leave a Reply

