November 5, 2009

Random Dozen #10 (but only my 2nd time)

Posted in Fun at 11:43 am by Stacy

1. It’s early morning, about 2:00AM, and you’re driving home. You come to a red light and sit there. There is no one in sight for miles around. Do you wait it out or run the light?  I would sit there because I would be too afraid that some drunk driver would come out of no where and crash into me.  If I could I would make a right hand turn on the red light and maybe take a long way home.

 
2. If you had the chance to re-do the last 24 hours, would you change anything? Speak more kindly to Bethel Daddy during our little “emergency” with Bethel Girl last night.   She touched my iron and burned her palm of her hand.    Maybe the burning of her hand would be the thing that I would change.  Two good things would come out of it.   Her palm wouldn’t be burned and I wouldn’t have spoke unkindly to Bethel Daddy.

3. When you reply to someone’s comment on your blog, do you reply in your comments or go to her blog and comment? (Or email her)  I have done both, I really like it when someone takes the time to e-mail me and appreciate me visiting their blog so I think I want to start doing this on a regular basis.   Leave me a comment and see what I do!

4. Your favorite Disney movie is:  Beauty and the Beast.   It reminds me of Bethel Daddy and myself.

5. Do you recycle?  Not as much as I should.

6. Games of strategy or games of chance?  Both, it just depends on the mood I’m in.

7. Do you have any recurring dreams?  Not that I can remember when I wake up

8. What did you learn from your first real job?  That I was a terrible waitress and I needed to find something else to do with my life because if I was meant to survive I wouldn’t have done it waiting on people.

9. Do you buy or borrow most books?  A fair share of both.  If it’s an author I collect I will buy the books, if not I prefer to borrow them.

10. What fashion trend of the past did you say you’d never wear again but did?  I don’t know, I don’t tend to be too trendy.  Hopefully I’m pretty classic.

11. When do you start Christmas shopping?  A few months before Christmas.   This year we started in October.   It just depends on the year.  I hate buying to early because the person I’m buying for their taste might change.

12. Have you ever been so happy that you literally jumped up and down for a few seconds? If so, what was the occasion?  I’m sure there has been, but my memory isn’t that great (Bethel Daddy calles me Dori or Gold fish brain).

Go on over to 2nd Cup of Coffee to see others Random Twelve.

1 Comment »

  1. I too would wait at the light. I’m more afraid a cop will be hiding somewhere just waiting. That is my favorite Disney movie too. And it’s one of the only ones I don’t actually own. Sad…

    I have a giveaway on my blog. Click on the WHAT IS IT? Giveaway picture in one of the right sidebars to get to it.
    theprovidentwoman.com


Leave a Reply

