January 10, 2010

Meal Plan 1/11-1/17

Posted in Family, Homemaking at 10:14 pm by Stacy

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

 

Wow, I can’t believe it’s already the second week of the year.  Last week I worked on getting back in the grove of schooling and daycare.  This week I’m also adding the planning of meals.

Breakfast –  waffles, scrambled eggs & sausage, eggs in the hole, cereal and maybe I’ll try these yummy chunky monkey smoothies with the kids.  Hopefully this Saturday we can make our first batch of Sourdough pancakes because I am in the middle of creating my starter.

Lunch – grilled cheese, pb&j, corn dogs, scrambled eggs & sausage, left overs.

Dinners:   Deviled Chicken, Chicken Parmesan Fingers over Garlic Spaghetti, grilled steak and Sweet Potatoes (for our 9th Anniversary), Turkey & fixings (I have one in my freezer that I want to cook and Chili Verde – but I need to find a good recipe for this.

Head on over to Organized Junkie to check out all the other menu plans that are out there.

4 Comments »

  1. Jenny in Ca said,

    okay, I’m going to have to try the chunky monkey smoothies…I am intrigued, and most importantly, it has chocolate..for breakfast!! 🙂

    thanks for sharing!

  2. Tina said,

    re: freezing milk, no change in the consistancy, it does seperate, but just give it a good shake. Once thawed there is no change in look or taste. Thanks for stopping by!

  3. mom2fur said,

    We love chicken parmesan ‘fingers’! In fact, we had them last night with Italian bread. I was out of bread crumbs so I made some of my own with the heels of bread and they came out so good I don’t think I’d go back, LOL!
    BTW, I saw your comment on–uh, Homestead Heart? Something Homestead…I can’t remember. Hey, I’ll be 54 in less than 2 weeks–my mind is going.
    Anyway, you asked about freezing milk. In case she doesn’t get to answer you, I will. The milk I freeze is 1%, so the rules might change for others. The funny thing is that milk turns yellow when you freeze it, but goes back to white after thawed. But as far as taste and texture, there is no difference. In fact, I’ll pour it back into a new gallon a little at a time until there is no more ‘ice chunk,’ and no ever said anything.

  4. mom2fur said,

    Oops, I didn’t see Tina’s reply, LOL!


Leave a Reply

