February 8, 2010

Happy Homemaker Monday, Feb 8th

Posted in Faith, Family, Fun, Homemaking at 9:40 am by Stacy

hhm

 

The weather in my neck of the woods: Chance of rain and snow most of the week.

One of my simple pleasures: Enjoying the quiet house when the kids are in bed and the tv is turned off.

On my bedside table: My bible is still there to read through, although I’m not doing the best job of actually, you know reading it. I also am reading the book, Have a New Kid by Friday.

On my TV: Many, many shows that are on the DVR

On the menu for tonight: Wonderful grilled Mustard Herbed Chicken Breast, we are taking a meal to a family at church that just had a baby.

On my To Do List: School, laundry and a play date with the kids.

New Recipe I tried last week: Mustard Herbed Chicken Breast. It was so good we are having it again this week.

In the craft basket: Still finishing the binding on my sisters quilt, I’m actually thinking of taking the whole thing off and starting again. I’m just not happy with how the corners turned out.

Looking forward to: Adjusting to our new bed we got this weekend. We needed a new one desperately and had it delivered on Saturday.

Homemaking Tip for this week: Buy the best knives you can afford. They really make a difference when cooking.

Favorite Blog Post of the week (mine or other): This post at Kelly’s Korner. It made me cry and I’m amazed at all the wonderful things that God has done not only in my life, but in others.

Favorite photo from last week:

Little Miss Bethel wanted curls in her hair so I let her sleep in sponge curlers and she is just so darn cute!

Lesson learned the past few days: I’m trying to learn the difference between contentment and complacency. I want to be content without becoming complacent.

On my Prayer List: What the Lord has in store for us in 2010. I feel like we are on a verge of something, I just don’t know what it is! But I can take comfort that HE does.

Devotionals, Scripture Reading, Key Verses: I’m going with the same verse from last week because I’m in the process of memorizing it. You will probably see it until it’s stuck in my thick skull!

James 1:2-4

2Consider it pure joy, my brothers, whenever you face trials of many kinds,

3because you know that the testing of your faith develops perseverance.

4Perseverance must finish its work so that you may be mature and complete, not lacking anything.

Head on over to Sandra’s for more Homemaker Monday posts.

4 Comments »

  1. Mary said,

    Love that Bible verse!

  2. Jen said,

    Your daughter looks like a movie star…so cute!! I love the Bible verse. Have a great day!

  3. Sandra said,

    Love the pic, how cute 🙂

    I’ll have to try that chicken, sounds wonderful.


Leave a Reply

