February 9, 2010

Random Dozen

Posted in Faith, Family, Fun at 10:36 pm by Stacy

1. Are you pleasant when you’re ill, or are you a grumpy, fussy patient?  I am definitely a grumpy, fussy patient.  I just don’t want to do anything or be around anyone and I want to whine about my sickness – definitely not pleasant.
 

2. When you find out that school is canceled (due to inclement weather) what is your gut reaction?  When I hear that our local public school is canceled I usually celebrate because that would mean that I don’t have the kids that I babysit.  For us it doesn’t matter since I homeschool, it would be just like any regular day.

 
3. What is one domestic skill you wish you could improve?  I wish I could be tidy all the time.  Kind of hard to do with two kids at home and then a 4 year old and a 2 year old that I babysit. 

4. Do you decorate your home for Valentine’s Day?  Not typically, I’m doing good to decorate for one holiday – Christmas. 

5. What song is on your mind today?  Blessed Be Your Name

 
6. Do you prefer contemporary movies or classic?  Both, I love good ol’ fashioned love stories.

 
7. How well do you “compartmentalize” your feelings? For example, how well can you put aside a really trying moment to deal with the immediate situation which is not related to the trying moment, e.g., putting aside a tiff with your spouse in order to finish wallpapering a room.   I would totally have to ask Bethel Daddy about this one.  I think that I would be, but he would probably say no.

8. What is the first thing that attracted you to your spouse? (Or if you’re single, to your best friend.)  I would have to say his gentleness.  Bethel Daddy is a big guy with lots of heart.

 
9. When was the last time your heart raced?  On Sunday when I went running.  I’m doing the Couch to 5K and that was day one.  Day 2 is tomorrow.

 
10. What are your memories of Valentine’s Day at school?  This isn’t a school memory, but my dad was the one that always got us something on Valentine’s Day.   Mom did the majority of shopping all the rest of the year, but dad always picked out something on his own for Valentine’s Day.

 
11. If you were going to receive candy for Valentine’s Day, which would you prefer?   Dove Dark Chocolate Promises


12. Red or pink?  I would have answered this pink a few years ago, but now I’m really enjoying red.  Maybe it’s because I’m aging and maturing.

 

Head on over to 2nd Cup for other Random Dozens!

11 Comments »

  1. lagirl said,

    “big guy with a lot of heart” – Great description!

  2. McMrs said,

    Good luck on the couch to 5k! Im planning to run a 5K this saturday, not sure im ready so i may be walking most of it 🙂

  3. SusanD said,

    Oh, how sweet that your dad picked out your Valentine’s gift. Thanks for sharing. It’s so fun learning about you. Blessings, SusanD

  4. Angie said,

    I’m with you on # 1!

    Loved your answer to # 8.

    What’s the Couch to 5K? That sounds interesting.

    # 10 – such a GOOD idea. I think I’ll mention that to my husband. We have three daughters and shouldn’t Daddy be their first Valentine?! Thanks for the idea.

    Wish I could take a picture and share it, but I have Dove Dark Chocolate Promises sitting in my desk drawer right next to me. LOVE ’em.

    Thanks for sharing; Have a great week!

  5. Jill said,

    #10 was the sweetest answer I’ve read. What a wonderful memory!

  6. joyce said,

    I loved #10…what a sweet memory. I love Blessed Be Your Name…just reading the title has me singing it now : )

    Have a great day!

  7. Susanne said,

    Applauding you for both homeschooling and babysitting! That is amazing to me.

    Love your answer for #8. Everyone’s answers are so interesting.

  8. Nel said,

    What a neat memorie of your dad picking out the valentine, very special! Enjoyed your answers.

    until next time… nel

  9. Linda Crow said,

    Gentleness is a great quality to be attracted to first. Says a lot about both of you.

    Nice to meet a fellow runner, although I’m currently not running in our 2 feet of snow.

    Thanks for sharing about your dad; that was really sweet.

    Thanks for playing!

  10. skoots1mom said,

    love me some dark choco, too…
    great answers!

  11. #11 – yum. They are unbelievably good!!


Leave a Reply

