February 18, 2010

Random Dozen – Olympic Style

Posted in Fun at 9:14 am by Stacy

1. If you could compete in one Olympic event (not necessarily winter sports) what would it be?  I think the Luge would be fun. 

2. Do remember a specific Olympic moment from the past?  I think my first memory is watching figure skating and watching Brian Boitano win the Gold Medal.

3. Have you ever known anyone who competed in the Olympics?  In my hometown there was a wrestler who participated in the Olympics.  I didn’t “know” him, but I did eat in the same restaurant that he did at the same time 😉

4. If everyday activities were Olympic-worthy, which activity would you have a gold medal in?  Ashamed to admit this but time wasted on the computer.

5. Do you know anything about your ethnic heritage?  Not really, I do know that on my dad’s side of the family they migrated from the Azor Islands in Portugal.

6. Do you enjoy sleeping late?  Yes, I enjoy sleeping until 7:30, that’s about as late as it gets in this house.

7. Have you ever performed CPR on anyone? Do you know how? (Yes, that’s two, I know. Whatevs.)  Nope and nope.

8. Name one country you’d like to visit and explain why.  I think Australia would be a great place to visit.  Ever since watching Mclouds Daughters on DVD I think it would be a cool place to visit.

9. Have you ever fixed up a couple romantically?  Nope

10. What is the last book you read?  The Year with Miss Agnes.  We read it for school.

11. Do you enjoy sleeping late? NO, YOU write the question! How’s that for random??  What is one thing you want to do today?   Clean off my desk!

12. What is your favorite meal at your favorite restaurant?  I love cheese enchiladas from our local Mexican place.

Head on over to 2nd cup for more Random Dozen – Olympic style!

 

1 Comment »

  1. Nel said,

    Enjoyed your answers. I think if we all admitted it, wasting time on the computer would be high on all of our lists. Thanks for sharing!

    until next time… nel


Leave a Reply

