February 22, 2010

Happy Homemaker Monday – February 22nd

Posted in Faith, Homemaking at 8:39 pm by Stacy

hhm

 

The weather in my neck of the woods:  

Winter has came back to us here.  Rain and cold the rest of the week.

One of my simple pleasures: 

My morning cup of coffee and computer time.

On my bedside table: 

My bible, lamp and a collection of homeschool books

On my TV: 

The Winter Olympics.  I just love it.

On the menu for tonight: 

We had Marboro Man sandwhiches.  Yummy!

On my To Do List:  

Stay consistant with school and work on doing preschool with the “littles”.

New Recipe I tried last week:

I made these wonderful muffins.  They are called cupcakes, but they really are muffins and oh so yummy.  Snickerdoodle Cupcakes.

In the craft basket: 

I need to sew a little skirt for my bedside table/sewing desk.  I also have a dress I want to sew for my daughter.

Looking forward to:

A relaxing day at home and a short “work” week for all of us.

Homemaking Tip for this week: 

We have really bad soap scum/hard water build up in our shower.  I’ve let it go way too long and Wonderful Bethel Daddy decided to take steal wool to it.  It works wonderfully!

Favorite Blog Post of the week (mine or other): 

Not really that I can think of.

Favorite photo from last week:

Bethel Mommy’s friend and her running on the local trail.  I’m getting stronger.

Lesson learned the past few days:

The older I get the less I feel threatened by other peoples convictions that differ from my own.

On my Prayer List: 

Healing for a relationship.

Devotionals, Scripture Reading, Key Verses:

Still keeping with the same verse since I haven’t memorized it yet.  You will probably see it until it’s stuck in my thick skull!

James 1:2-4

2Consider it pure joy, my brothers, whenever you face trials of many kinds,

3because you know that the testing of your faith develops perseverance.

4Perseverance must finish its work so that you may be mature and complete, not lacking anything.

Head on over to Sandra’s for more Homemaker Monday posts

Leave a Reply

