February 24, 2010

Random Dozen – Feb 24

Posted in Faith, Family, Fun at 10:16 am by Stacy

1. Have you ever fired a gun or shot a bow and arrow?  Yes I have.  Actually both.  I learned in college.

2. Do you know where your childhood best friends are?  No I don’t, we moved around so much that I really didn’t make those connections.

3. Do you usually arrive early, late, or on time?  Just on time.

4. Are you more of a New York or California type? I guess since I live in California I would be a California girl.

5. Do you have a special ring tone?  Yep, it’s from Phineus and Ferb – Back Yard Beach.   It just makes me happy.

6. What is your favorite type of chip?  Chocolate

7. Best comedy you’ve ever seen is ….  I love the movie “The God’s Must Be Crazy”   It makes me laugh so much.

8. Have you ever cut your own hair? To quote Dr. Phil, “How’d that work for ya?”  Never cut my own hair, right now I’ve got another 2 weeks until I can get in and I’m hanging out with a ponytail until then rather than risk cutting it myself.

9. If you were going to have an extreme makeover, would you rather it be about your house or your personal self?  Since losing 100 lbs last year I would like one done on my personal self, but not until I take the final 50 lbs off. 

10. Are you allergic to anything?  Smoke, grass, many other things in “nature”   It is hell around here in the spring or during a forest fire.

11. Why is it so hard to change?  Because we get stuck and comfortable and to change means to go out into the unknown. 

12. One last question dedicated to February love: CS Lewis said, “To love is to be vulnerable.” Please share one example of that assertion or share any thought you’d like to about this topic.   This is so true.   I know that I had loved a few time and had been hurt before meeting my wonderful husband.   It took a long time to be vulnerable to him.   To put yourself out there you risk rejection and to love someone it gives them the power to hurt you.  Love between other mortals is always flawed and thus making it vulnerable.   Only the truly perfect Love of Jesus Christ does not make us vulnerable.  I think of 1 Corinthians 13.

Join Linda over at 2nd Cup of Coffee for more Random Dozens.

2 Comments »

  1. skoots1mom said,

    love me some… Phineus and Ferb – Back Yard Beach

    yay… Chocolate

    I’m STRUGGLING trying to lose 40…any tips?…congrats! “losing 100 lbs last year”
    Yes…”Only the truly perfect Love of Jesus Christ does not make us vulnerable. I think of 1 Corinthians 13.”

  2. Nel said,

    Loved your answers! WTG on the 100 lbs. I always struggle with weight. Thanks for sharing, don’t you just love Random.

    until next time… nel


Leave a Reply

