March 10, 2010

Random Dozen – Plinko Edition

Posted in Family, Fun at 10:31 am by Stacy

1. How old is the oldest pair of shoes in your closet?  Honestly most of my shoes have been bought this year.   I lost a bunch of weight so I dropped a shoe size (among clothing sizes). 

2. Did you buy Girl Scout cookies this year? If so, what variety?  Nope, I stayed far, far away from them. 

3. Do you know how to ballroom dance? If not, would you like to?   No I don’t.  I think it would be fun to take lessons with my husband.

4. Were you a responsible child/teenager?  Yes I was, very much a first-born, responsible, rule follower.

5. How many of this year’s Oscar-nominated movies did you see?  I saw UP, I think that is probably the only one I saw.

6. If you’re going to have a medical procedure done, such as having blood drawn, is it easier for you to watch someone else having the procedure done or have it done yourself? Much easier to watch them draw my blood than someone else.  I actually like watching it done.

7. What is your favorite day of the week and why? Thursday or Fridays.  Thursday means the last day of the week that the daycare kids are here and the last day of schooling for us (we only school 4 days a week).   Fridays mean a relaxing day where we just get to have fun and usually nothing is planned. 

8. Do you miss anyone right now?   I’m missing my high school friend and college roommate.   She passed away a few weeks ago and even though we had not talked in about a year there are so many things I want to say to her.  I want to tell her thank you for accepting me just as I was, thank you for showing me that it was ok to love and that I was worth loving and thank you for joining us when we eloped and got married.  I look at so much of the blessings in my life and it is a direct result of her saying “Be nice to him (my husband) and quit being scared, he really cares for you”  I took her advice and let Bethel Daddy in and the rest is history.

9. Do hospitals make you queasy?   Not at all, they kind of fascinate me.

10. At which store would you like to max-out your credit card. Not that you ever would, you responsible person, you.   I’m really digging Scheel’s right now, so many clothes, shoes, and sporting goods.   I would max it out there!

11. Are you true to the brand names of products/items?  There are a few things that I am.  Costco laundry soap and fabric softener, Best Foods mayonnaise.  That’s about it.

12. Which is more difficult: looking into someone’s eyes when you are telling someone how you feel, or looking into someone’s eyes when he/she is telling you how he/she feels?  For me it’s looking into Bethel Daddy’s eyes when he’s telling me how he feels.  He is such an emotional man that sometimes that raw emotion is hard to take.

Head on over to http://2nd-cup-of-coffee.blogspot.com/ to see more Random Dozens.

7 Comments »

  1. Katt said,

    Thanks for stopping by!! It is fun reading everybody;s answers! Congrats on your weightloss as well!! It is very hard and even harder now because I am stuck… I really enjoy the The Dancing With the Stars video(especially when the kiddos join me..makes it much more fun!)

  2. great answers, Ihave never heard of Scheel’sm must have them in Kansas

  3. Mimi said,

    So sorry for the loss of your friend!

  4. Nel said,

    Enjoyed your answers. Congrats on the weight loss. So sorry about your friend, I just cannot imagine. I just had a reunion with one of my bestest friends, my partner in crime, her and her hubby spent the night with us as they were passing thru. It had been 18 years since I had seen her, and we picked up where we left off… a bestest friend. I just cannot imagine. I am so sorry!

    until next time… nel

  5. Robin said,

    I’m a first born too. I understand that responsibility.

    Thanks for sharing your answers.

  6. Scheels said,

    We are honored to be a favorite store of yours! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a great day! -Scheels

  7. Linda said,

    I saw The Blind Side last night and it was really good! Sandra Bullock totally deserved the Oscar!


Leave a comment