March 15, 2010

Happy Homemaker Monday, March 15th

Posted in Homemaking at 8:28 pm by Stacy

hhm

The weather in my neck of the woods:
Welcome Spring!!!!  Can I get a Thank You Jesus?!?!

Monday

Sunny
SunnyHi 61 °F
Monday
Night

Partly Cloudy
Partly
Cloudy
Lo 33 °F
Tuesday

Mostly Sunny
Mostly
Sunny
Hi 63 °F
Tuesday
Night

Partly Cloudy
Partly
Cloudy
Lo 34 °F
Wednesday

Mostly Sunny
Mostly
Sunny
Hi 64 °F
Wednesday
Night

Partly Cloudy
Partly
Cloudy
Lo 33 °F
Thursday

Sunny
SunnyHi 61 °F

One of my simple pleasures:
Cuddling on the couch with the kids and reading a book.

On my bedside table:
The tv remotes and a book.

On my TV:
Nothing much, mainly Fox News.

On the menu for tonight:
Chili Verde – YUMMY!

On my To Do List:
School work and cut off the binding from my quilt and resew one on.  Maybe this week it will happen.

New Recipe I tried last week:
I took a few different recipes and combined to make yummy turkey enchiladas Saturday night.  So creamy and made without the “Cream of Something Soup”.
 

In the craft basket:
crocheting a beautiful green afghan.

Looking forward to:
The weather!   Spring is almost here!

Homemaking Tip for this week:

Do things in bite size pieces, it makes things so much more manageable.  

Favorite Blog Post of the week (mine or other):
There were many post from the Compassion International trip to Kenya.  Many made me cry, a few prompted me to write our two compassion kids in the Dominican Republic, but all of them led me to see Jesus in what they wrote.  What hope!   Go check out Compassion Bloggers for the post.  If it touches your heart and you feel led, go sponsor a child – you won’t regret it and most likely you won’t even miss the $38.00 that can do so much.

Favorite photo from last week:

Here is Bethel Daddy, he’s not afraid of his feminine side!

Lesson learned the past few days:
God’s timing is always perfect.

On my Prayer List:
My friend Michele’s family.  Michele took her own life a few weeks ago and I know how much my heart thinks about her, I can’t imagine their grief.

Devotionals, Scripture Reading, Key Verses:

Psalm 119:105

Thy Word is a lamp unto my feet and a light unto my path.

Bethel Boy is memorizing it for AWANA.

Head on over to http://familycorner.blogspot.com/for more Homemaker Monday  posts.

2 Comments »

  1. Thanks for stopping by. I am just starting to read up on quilting. I want to try it myself by teaching myself before I go to someone for help. I just don’t have time to dedicate to it regularly and expect someone to be that flexible. Anyways…I am trying my hand at a simple square quilt with green and cream color hues and camoflauge for my husband.
    have a great day. I enjoy your blog!

  2. Sandra said,

    You made me giggle with your “cream of something soup” Hahah

    Hope you’re having a great week!


Leave a Reply

