March 24, 2010

Random Dozen – Spring Edition

Posted in Faith at 9:53 am by Stacy

This week’s Random Dozen is on the road.  Head on over to I Didn’t Know THAT! to see what other people are saying about spring and other random questions.

1.  What is your favorite sign of Spring?  My favorite sign of spring is my bulbs starting to rise from the ground.  It seems like I forget what we have out there every year and I love the surprise when they start blooming.

2.  Did you remember to spring forward on March 14?  If not, how did it impact your day?  Yes I did and we all made it to early service on time.

3.  If soil, time, talent and climate were no problem, what vegetable would you plant in a garden this year?  Since we are actually planting a garden this year I’m so excited to say that we have the right climate and hopefully I’ll have enough talent to grow an artichoke.  YUMMY I can’t wait!

4.  If soil, time, talent and climate were no problem, what fruit would you plant?   Again, I’m excited to say that I think we can grow this where I live.  I’m planting strawberries, lots and lots of strawberries.

5.  What is your least favorite insect? All of them.  They all are equally icky in my book.

6.  March 22 was World Water Day. To celebrate, here are some water questions. Do you drink bottled water? If so, what brand?  I only drink it in a bottle if I’m traveling.  I really like Smart Water.

7.  Have you ever been somewhere that it was not safe to drink the local water? If so, how did you handle that?  When I went on a mission trip to Mexico.  We had to go to the water place and fill huge containers for water to cook with.  I think we all drank bottled water from the states.

8.  How many glasses of water do you drink per day?  I shoot to drink about 80 oz a day.

9.  March 24 is the birthday of Harry Houdini.  Have you ever watched a professional magic show? Share.  I’ve only have watched them on tv.  Never live.

10.  Have you ever been a participant in a professional magic show (up on stage!)?  Nope

11. March 24 is also the birthday of Steve McQueen and Clyde Barrow. Do you like Westerns or gangster movies?  If so, what is your favorite?  I love the western “Desperado”from the late 80’s.   If I had to choose I would choose Westerns over Gangster movies, and only older ones,   the ones put out in the last few years are just too violent for my taste.

12. (Really random)  What U.S. state that you’ve never visited would you like to visit someday?  I really want to visit Alaska.  I always have.  Actually I’ve always wanted to live there and often pray that God would lead us up there.   My wonderful husband doesn’t want to live there so it would have to really be a God thing for it to happen.

4 Comments »

  1. I hope your artichokes work out! This question and the next have made my mouth water today!

    Thanks for participating in RD!

  2. Kim said,

    Strawberries — YUM!

    Alaska — me too!

    Artichokes — not so much 🙂 Actually I like them, but I have no desire to grow them.

  3. Mary said,

    We thought about living in Alaska when we got married! I’d really like to visit there sometime!

  4. Lisa Laree said,

    I’m having fun finding out who else answered ‘Alaska’ to #12…we should all go at the same time and meet up. 😉


Leave a Reply

