March 29, 2010

Happy Homemaker Monday – Last week of March

Posted in Faith at 6:31 pm by Stacy

hhm

The weather in my neck of the woods: First of all, where did March go?   Time is just flying by!  Today is supposed to be very, very windy as a storm blows in and then the rest of the week is cold and rainy/snowy.   I guess you could say that March is going out like a lion!

Things that make me happy: Being home with my children.   After working most of their toddler years and now coming home to homeschool, I can’t believe what I missed all those years.    Although I have to say I wouldn’t have been ready to stay home before I did, at this stage in our lives we are having fun.

Book I’m reading: I always have so many books going on.  I’m reading a totally light Christian fiction book, I have my book from Sunday school, and a couple books on homeschooling.

What I’m enjoying on TV: One of my favorite shows on TV is Castle.   Love the wit and humor in it.

On the menu for dinner: Bacon wrapped chicken.  My son’s favorite to eat and to make.

On my To Do List: Laundry and school lessons.

New Recipe I tried or want to try soon: None on the horizon right now.

In the craft basket: Same as last week – binding on my quilt and crocheting.   I am getting closer to having my sewing machine set up – maybe tomorrow. – I wrote that last week, maybe this week I will have my sewing machine up.

Looking forward to this week: Bethel Daddy has Wednesday off and on Friday we all start Spring Break!

Tips and Tricks:  – I’ve got nothin’.

My favorite blog post this week: My Thankful Thursday post last week.  It is about internet friends.

Blog Hopping (a new discovered blog you would like to share with the readers): Don’t have anything for this week. 

No words needed (favorite photo or picture, yours or others you want to share): I took some great pictures of the kids performing in the Palm Sunday service at church, but unfortunately the camera is in the car and Bethel Daddy has the van at the moment.

Lesson learned the past few days: I don’t always have to be the leader.   I’m learning to let others lead and it’s great!

On my mind: How much I’m looking forward to my babysitting job being done.   I’m looking forward to my house being ours again and being able to go and do whenever we want.

Devotionals, Scripture Reading, Key Verses:

Philippians 2:14 – Do all things without complaining and disputing.

Head on over to Sandra’s and find more Happy Homemaker Post!

2 Comments »

  1. Niki @ A.G said,

    Thanks for stopping over at my HMM post. 🙂

    I hope you have a great week!

  2. Becky said,

    I always thought that when I was a SAHM that I would do babysitting from my home…although the extra money would be nice, I agree..it is nice to be able to “go” when I want to 🙂
    What did your church do with the kids for Palm Sunday? I would love to see pictures when you get your camera back 🙂 I’ve always thought that we should do something special for Palm Sunday…so I would love to hear your ideas! Happy Easter to you!!


Leave a Reply

