April 1, 2010

A Better Late than Never Random Dozen

Posted in Fun at 8:56 am by Stacy

It’s been a week!   Very busy and the weather has been crazy!   Winter decided to make an appearance and we have had some form of snow the last 3 days!   With kids in the house instead of playing outside it’s a lot harder to blog during the day.  My desk top computer down still and Bethel Daddy and I sharing his lap top in the evenings it is hard to find time to get on this here blog.

1. How do you feel about the marshmallow Easter Peeps? Can’t stand them.  Plus, it’s not chocolate.

2. Chickens are notoriously nervous creatures. When you are nervous, what is the best way to calm down? I get nervous when I’ve been around people too much (my introverted nature) or I’ve been too busy.  The best way to calm me down is for me to gather my “chicks” around me and just “be” with them.

3. People say, “April showers bring May flowers.” Do you enjoy Spring rains? I love spring rains.  Unfortunately we are having spring snow and that’s no fun at all!

4. When I was randomly flipping through TV channels this week, I saw a show in which tattoo parlor employees received tattoos of a co-worker’s face on their bodies. I can’t imagine having a portrait of a colleague tattooed on me. But if someone forced you to receive a portrait tattoo (face only) of anyone, who would it be? Why? I have a portrait of my kids when they are three and six.  I would choose that to be tattooed on.

5. Would you rather have a tattoo (any kind) or a nose ring? I would choose neither, but if I *had* to get one it would be a small tattoo

6. Do you have any special plans for Easter? Nope, just staying close to home.  I got a wild hair last night to make Bethel Girl and I matching outfits (her a dress, me a skirt) for Easter Sunday.    We will go to church and then just relax at home.

7. Cadbury Eggs or Reese Eggs? If it’s Cadbury Mini Eggs I would choose that.  If it’s the creme eggs – Reeces eggs.

8. What was the last thing/person you took a picture of? My kids last Sunday while they were singing in the children’s program at church.

9. What book are you reading now, or what was the last one? I have three going on.  One on homeschooling, one light Christian fiction and Sacred Pathways for my Sunday school class.

10. What do you think is the most difficult task when it comes to Spring cleaning? Getting started!

11. How many pairs of flip-flops do you own? 3 or 4

12. Which color makes you happiest? Right now I’m loving pink.  I guess that’s because I have this little girl in my house who loves pink!

Head on over to 2nd Cup of Coffee for more Random Dozen.

Leave a Reply

