April 19, 2010

Happy Homemaker Monday – Spring Break!

Posted in Faith, Homemaking at 8:23 pm by Stacy

hhm

The weather in my neck of the woods: Today – BEAUTIFUL!  Sunny, in the 70’s – but we drop into the 40’s for the rest of the week as a storm moves through.  Aren’t we so lucky?!?

Things that make me happy: More than anything being with my family.   I’m so blessed by such a great husband and two great kids.

Book I’m reading: I have two books going, one called The Boleyn Inheritance by Philippa Gregory  and Doctrine:  What Christians Should Believe by Mark Driscoll & Gerry Breshears.   Talk about two very different books!

The_Boleyn_Inheritance_Philippa_Gregory_abridged_compact_discs.jpg

Doctrine: What Christians Should Believe

What I’m enjoying on TV: I’ve been watching the Tudors on Netfix

On the menu for dinner: Grilled Chicken Caesar Salads.  Yummy!.

On my To Do List: Have a very productive week of school and get everything done that I have for our list.

New Recipe I tried or want to try soon: Sandra has these Crackers that I want to make, but I don’t think I should.  I definitely don’t need them.

In the craft basket: Still working on my afghan, but I’m busy teaching a pillowcase class for our homeschool group, so that will be what I’m doing on Friday.

Looking forward to this week: The week being over.   Bethel Daddy has to go on a trip this week and we are just busy all the way through.

Tips and Tricks:  – Do a load of laundry a day and it helps keep the mountain of laundry that can develop away

My favorite blog post this week: This post about lessons I learned this first year of homeschooling.

Blog Hopping (a new discovered blog you would like to share with the readers): No new discoveries, I will have to keep better tabs on this for next week.

No words needed (favorite photo or picture, yours or others you want to share):

Lesson learned the past few days: Relationships take work!

On my mind: How much I’m looking forward to my babysitting job being done.   Only a little over a month!  I really need to pray about my attitude because today was a very, very rough day.

Devotionals, Scripture Reading, Key Verses:

Philippians 2:14 – Do all things without complaining and disputing.

Head on over to Sandra’s and find more Happy Homemaker Post!

Leave a Reply

