April 20, 2010

Random Dozen – Library Police Confessional

Posted in Fun at 10:24 pm by Stacy

1. Ever had any run-ins with the “library police?”   Yep, right now I have my card revoked because I have a fine for a book that I lost.   I just need to go in and take care of it, but it’s a pretty hefty fine, over $50.00, it was several books that were several months late.

2. Do you have a special organizational plan and place for wrapping paper, gift bags, etc., or do you just purchase whatever you need as you give gifts?  I have a place for my wrapping paper for Christmas.  I have two rolls of Christmas wrap from Costco that are over 5 years old and I’m not even half way  done with the rolls.  Everyone knows which gifts always come from us.  Other than that, for birthdays and such I just usually pick up a bag when it’s birthday time.

3. Have you ever been in (first-hand witness) a natural disaster?  When I was 18 I was living in Eastern Oregon and there was a huge wild fire.   I was evacuated from the resort where I worked and then later evacuated from my Grandparents home because the fire had jumped the river.   It was scary.

4. What’s your favorite Barry Manilow song?   I can’t even think of one.  I’m not a Barry fan.

5. What’s the best costume you’ve ever worn?  7 of my friends and I dressed up as crayons one year for Halloween.

6. Which do you use more often, the dictionary or the thesaurus?  Spell check on the computer and if I need further assistance I use my husband.

7. What’s your favorite breakfast food?  chocolate protein shake with 1 tbl peanut butter mixed in.

8. Have you ever purchased anything from an infomercial?  While not directly from the infomercial, I have purchased things because of seeing them elsewhere.   Bare Mineral make up and my Pedi Egg are just two that I can think of at the moment..

9. Have you ever crawled through a window?  Yep, locked myself out of our house a few times.

10. Do you believe in love at first sight?  Sure do!  I felt it for my husband and both my children as soon as I saw them.

11. How man pairs of jeans do you own?  5 or 6, but I really wear 2 regularly.

12. If someone were going to bake a cake to honor/represent you, what would it be? (Think creatively, like Duff and Crew on “Ace of Cakes.”)   A sewing machine.   I love my sewing machine and I love to sew.

Head on over to 2nd Cup of Coffee to read more Random Dozen post.

6 Comments »

  1. Nel said,

    What fun answers. Wow, I hope they don’t add to that fine like as in interest or anything. Our library system has a day once a year the you can return past due items for a small fine, nothing over $2.oo. You need to see if your system does that. Enjoyed your answers.

    until next time… nel

  2. Susanne said,

    The fire would have been scary! Wow. I feel for ya with that library fine. Ouch.

  3. Oh my goodness that’s a hefty library fine!! I always tell my husband “It’s cheaper than the book store”, but at $50 I don’t think he’d agree with it. I think our biggest fine was around $13, for a book that had water damage.

  4. Teresa Dawn said,

    That shake sounds good! (Although I don’t think I could handle chocolate in the mornings, not a fan of sweet stuff until after dinner haha)

  5. SpitFire said,

    Don’t feel bad…I managed to rack up a fine that was over $100…my friend volunteered to make my books back for me, along with the videos that my then husband had borrowed. And then he forgot they were in his back seat…for over a month. 🙂

    I love the crayon idea! That must have been so cute. 🙂

  6. shakira said,

    Wild fires are so scary.
    Lucky are your husband and kids that you love them at first sight.
    Great answers!
    Mine is here
    Happy Thursday!
    hugs
    shakira


Leave a Reply

