April 21, 2010

The Heart of homeschooling

Posted in Family, Homechooling at 8:31 pm by Stacy

Tonight Bethel Boy and his friend that we take to Awana were talking in the back of the car.   The friend said “I wish I was homeschooled too”   Ben said “You would love it, I never want to go back to public school.”

After we dropped the friend off I asked Ben why he liked homeschooling.   I expected answers like “It’s less work” or “I get done faster”.   But his answer totally blessed my heart.

“I like it because I get to spend all day with my family and we learn together”

Isn’t that ultimately what is at the heart of homeschooling?

2 Comments »

  1. That is a great reason to love homeschooling! Fantastic.

    ~Luke

  2. […] night on our drive home from AWANA I got to hear what Bethel Boy loves about homeschooling.   It  was such a wonderful thing for my mother’s […]


Leave a Reply

