April 26, 2010

Happy Homemaker Monday, April 26th

Posted in Faith at 8:31 am by Stacy

hhm

The weather in my neck of the woods: Yet again, a few beautiful days this weekend and today is supposed to be beautiful and then we get storms the rest of the week – the forecast is for snow!  Uggghhh I so want spring/summer to get here!

Things that make me happy: My children just make me happy.  I love our conversations that we have been having lately, especially as they figure out their faith.  My son has a beautiful heart for Jesus!

Book I’m reading: A 5.00 Christian Romance compilation bookWith all our homeschooling books we read at night I just like to unwind with something light sometimes.

What I’m enjoying on TV: As I type this I have Castle on.  I think I’ve shared how much I love this show.  Witty, charming and just plain fun to watch.

On the menu for dinner: I’m thinking we are having BBQ Pork Steaks with a spinach salad.

On my To Do List: School, laundry, dishes and exercise

New Recipe I tried or want to try soon: I think I’m going to make homemade granola bars this week.

In the craft basket: Same as the last few weeks, quilt binding and afghan

Looking forward to this week: Tuesday I don’t have my daycare kids.  I’m celebrating that!

Tips and Tricks: It doesn’t take much to start a compost pile.  It’s really easy to do.

My favorite blog post this week: Honestly I can’t really remember one that really stuck with me.

Blog Hopping (a new discovered blog you would like to share with the readers): I have been enjoying Life as Mom


No words needed (favorite photo or picture, yours or others you want to share):


Lesson learned the past few days:
Instead of not wanting to deal with a mess, it’s ok to let the kids get creative and make messes.

On my mind: I really need to find a way to finish strong my daycare job.  I’m really tired of babysitting and want the boys gone, but I know I don’t have very many days left and I just need to find a way to finish and have fun.

Devotionals, Scripture Reading, Key Verses: Deuteronomy 6: 1 – 9

(1)”Now this is the commandment, and these are the statutes and judgments which the Lord your God has commanded to teach you, that you may observe them in the land which you are crossing over to possess

(2) that you may fear the LORD your God, to keep all His statutes and His commandments which I command you, you and your son and your grandson, all the days of your life, and that your days may be prolonged.

(3) Therefore hear, O Israel, and be careful to observe it, that it may be well with you, and that you may multiply greatly as the LORD God of your fathers has promised you–‘a land flowing with milk and honey.’

(4) “Hear, O Israel:  The LORD our God, the LORD [is} one!

(5) You shall love the LORD your God with all your heart, with all your soul, and with all your strength.

(6) And these words which I command you today shall be in your heart

(7) You shall teach them diligently to your children, and shall talk of them when you sit in your house, when you walk by the way, when you lie down, and when you rise up.

(8) You shall bind them as a sign on your hand, and they shall be as frontlets between your eyes.

(9) You shall write them on the doorposts of your house and on your gates.

Head on over to Sandra’s for more Happy Homemaker posts!


1 Comment »

  1. Sandra said,

    What a great lesson learned, I feel the same way 🙂


Leave a Reply

