April 27, 2010

Random Dozen

Posted in Faith, Family, Fun at 9:43 pm by Stacy

1. Have you ever been so lost that you were really afraid?  Not that I can remember.  There was this time that my sister and I were going to meet my parents somewhere and we totally went the wrong way and took about a 3 hour detour.  I was not allowed to navigate anymore.

2. Have you ever been to an island?  Yep, Hawaii when I was 17 years old.

3. Are you more of a thinker or feeler?  More of a feeler.

4. Do you tend to see issues or situations in life as black and white or shades of gray?  Probably more black and white.  But I sure do see more gray than my husband does!  He’s a total black and white thinker.

5. If you were stuck on an island, what book would you hope to have with you (Let’s pretend the Bible is already there, so you can’t say that.) Any book by Karen Kingsbury

6. What are you most afraid of? Loosing my husband or one of my children.

7. Would you rather lose all of your old memories or never be able to make new ones?  Not being able to make new ones.

8. Pretend I’m looking at a scrapbook page about you. There are three spaces for you to drop in individual pictures. What are those pictures of, and why did you select them?  My wedding picture, because that is the day I became a wife.   And then pictures of me holding each of my newborn babies since they are what made me a mom.  Honestly I love being a wife and a mother and it is such a big part of who I am.

9. If you were re-doing your wedding, what would you do differently? (If you’re single, tell me one thing you would do if you were planning a wedding OR huge party.) Have a big wedding, we eloped because at the time I was like a little wounded bird and just wanted a small intimate wedding.  Now I’m much more secure in who I am and would love to be with people to celebrate the day.   My parents and sister and then a couple we were friends with went to our wedding in Vegas.   Bethel Daddy’s parents were watching from heaven.

10. Tell me one thing you know/believe about forgiveness. I know that Jesus’ forgiveness is complete, yet I find it hard to forgive myself and move on.

11. You’re waiting in a doctor’s office. What is your favorite way to pass that time? Read a magazine or book.

12. If there were a clone of you in a parallel universe what is one way you hope she/he would be the same as you and one way you hope she/he would be better?  I hope that she would be as loving as other people.   I hope she would be better at moving on from the past.
Head on over to Linda’s at 2nd cup of coffee for more Random Dozen.

7 Comments »

  1. Teresa Dawn said,

    Enjoyed reading your answers 🙂

  2. Kirsty said,

    I had the opposite for my wedding *wish* I had a biggish wedding and so wished I had a small one 🙂

  3. Katie said,

    Great answers! That is so cool that you got to go to Hawaii!

  4. SusanD said,

    These are great answers. It’s so fun to see the different directions people take with the questions. Thanks for sharing. Blessings, SusanD

  5. Yeve Eeffoc said,

    Enjoyed your answers. I can related to number 6 and I am definitely a feeler as well!

  6. Several have mentioned the difficulty of self-forgiveness.

    Fun answers!

  7. Nel said,

    Enjoyed all your answers! And I am with you on Karen Kingsbury! She is the best!

    until next time… nel


Leave a Reply

