May 11, 2010

Random Dozen – May 12th

Posted in Faith, Family, Fun at 9:21 pm by Stacy

1. Please share one memory of your high school graduation. Pics would be great! It was hot!  High 80’s during the evening of graduation.  Other than that, I don’t remember much and my mom has all the pictures  🙂

2. What is one “emergency use” item you keep in your vehicle at all times? Paper towels and zip lock bags.   Paper towels for napkins and to clean up any spills.  Zip Lock bags in case on of the kids get car sick – they can puke in the bag and I can zip it up and not smell it.

3. In your region, do you celebrate graduation open houses? Addendum: (If so,) how many open houses/bridal showers/weddings are on your upcoming events calendar? I believe they do around here.  So far we have no invites to any of the above mentioned events.   I’m ok with that.  When Bethel Daddy was the youth pastor we got invited to a bunch of things.  I like the quietness of life now!

4. Tell me one truth you believe about motherhood. Your children refine you as much as you refine them.

5. What was the last thing you broke? The budget?!?   Actually it’s true, I went over budget with my hair color, eyebrow wax and new shampoo and conditioner.   But there is a price for beauty, especially as one edges closer to 40!

6. On average, how many pieces of junk mail do you receive daily? Right now it is political season in California so I am getting tons of political ads every day.   So I would say between 4 and 5 pieces daily.

7. Do you like to shop by catalog? Rarely

8. Is lawn maintenance at your house a “his job,” a “her job” or “his/her job” or “that’s why we have teenagers” job? Right now it is a “his job”, especially because I have awful allergies to grass.  My son is almost 8 and he is wanting to learn to mow the yard so it’s quickly becoming a “That’s why we have teenagers” job.   The garden is my responsibility.

9. Which room would you like to redecorate in your home? The kitchen

10. Do you read a newspaper regularly, or do you read most of your news on line? I read the paper regularly, every Tuesday morning when it is delivered on my doorstep.  Our little town has a weekly free newspaper that gives you all the local news and gossip.   National news I get on line.  State news – I don’t really want to know, but to be informed I do read the Sacramento Bee.

11. Do you believe everything happens for a reason? I believe that if you are living your life for the Lord that He can use anything that comes our way for a reason and to teach us and grow us.

12. Are you more worried about doing things right, or doing the right things? Got a bit of my parents in me on this one.  Doing things right usually seems most important, but I’m learning to do more of the right things.
Head on over to Linda’s for more Random Dozen

3 Comments »

  1. Yes we have a free paper too, they are a Godsend for the loccal news.
    Nice to read your responses.
    God Bless

  2. Jill said,

    #2 made me laugh, but it sure made sense! And sometimes #5 is necessary! Especially when we hit that 40 mark!

  3. Teresa said,

    Fun post…glad I stopped by

    …A sleepless night so doing a little blog hopping….

    I have a Disney Giveaway on my main blog…Hope you will stop by.

    http://teresa-grammygirlfriend.blogspot.com/


Leave a Reply

