May 19, 2010

Random Dozen – “One”

Posted in Faith, Family, Fun at 1:17 pm by Stacy

1. What is one really fast, know-by-heart “go-to” meal to fix in a pinch? Tacos.

2. What is one item you won’t leave home without. (Purse and license do not count.) Usually my kids 0r husband  😉

3. Where is one place you never tire of visiting? Eagle Lake.  I love just being there surrounded by the mountains and the beauty of nature.

4. Share one factoid of your family’s history. I guess that my Great Grandparents on my mom’s side came out west during the dust bowl.  My great grandfather went from being a field worker to owning a orchard of his own in Hood River, Or.

5. Complete this sentence: “Once upon a time I ….”met a man who loved Jesus and loved me.

6. If you could win a one year’s supply of anything, what would it be? Sugar Free Dark Chocolate.

7. “One quirky thing you may not know about me is ….” I have played and taught violin.

8. You have one dollar in your pocket. What will you buy? bottle of water.

9. “One thing that always makes me laugh is ….” the sound of my children playing and laughing together.

10. What is one thing you could do today to help yourself reach a personal goal? Stop snacking!

11. What is one thing you could do today to bless someone else? Do the nightly dishes for Bethel Daddy.

12. What is one thing you’re looking forward to soon? I almost feel like a broken record with this, but only 7 working days until I stop doing daycare.   I have one more day this week, 4 days next week and two days the week after that.   I’m looking forward to getting my house back and my time back.  I’m also looking forward to starting school back up in mid-July.

Head on over to 2nd Cup of Coffee for more Random Dozen posts.

Leave a Reply

