May 25, 2010

Random Dozen

Posted in Family, Fun at 9:39 pm by Stacy



1. Would you rather host party or simply attend a party? I would much rather host.  As a hostess I am busy and don’t feel like I need to socialize quite as much.

2. Tell us about the most memorable party you’ve been to. I want to say my baby shower for Bethel girl.  There was over 50 ladies from church and I spent 2 1/2 hours opening presents.  I loved the devotion that was done.

3. What is one thing you hope for in the after-life?
Honestly, I can’t really think of anything.  I guess that I hope that God’s word is true and that heaven will be wonderful!

4. What do you enjoy most about sunshine?
Since this is something that I haven’t seen in a while, I guess the warmth on the skin.

5. When you attend a bridal/baby shower, do you prefer to bring your own gift or chip in with others to buy a larger gift?
I love bringing my own gift.  It’s usually something that I have made so I love to see their expressions.   My current favorite bridal gift is custom pillowcases and for baby shower gifts it’s custom burp rags and blankets.

6. Would you rather have a FREE week of having your house cleaned or all of your meals cooked for you and your family?
Since I love cooking, but hate cleaning the mess I would take a free week of having my house cleaned.  Hands down!

7. What song describes your mood today?
The Madam Blueberry song “I’m so, bluuuueeee, bluuuueeeee, bluuuuueeeee.  I’m so blue I don’t know what to do”.   This lack of spring weather is really getting to me.  I’m tired of wearing sweaters!  The rest of the week we have a forecast of rain and possibly snow.  Someone please tell Mother Nature that it it is no longer winter.

8. What is something you received for your own bridal shower/wedding that you still own or use? (If you are not married, feel free to sub a gift you received a long time ago.)
Since we were combining two households we registered for camping equipment.  So 10 years later we are still using a lot of it.

9. Your favorite flavor of ice cream is?
Chocolate, is there any other flavor?

10. When was the last time you felt “tested?”
Today!  It was a test in patience.  I found the chicken for dinner this evening had leaked all over the fridge so I had to clean the whole fridge, which hadn’t been done in who knows when (refer to question #6).  Then my son wanted to help me, so I gave him the job of unloading the dish washer and he ended up braking a Pyrex dish, right where I had everything from the fridge on the floor.  2 1/2 hours later I was finished.  It was not a pretty day here in Bethel Home.

11. “[Fill in the blank] is a food that once I start eating I find really hard to stop.”
Hard to choose.  Chocolate or popcorn, but never at the same time.

12. “—–” is the best motivation. Deadlines are the best motivation for me.  I wish that it wasn’t so, I wish that I was more self motivated that I am.

Head on over to 2nd cup of coffee to find more Random Dozens.

5 Comments »

  1. Nel said,

    Enjoyed your answers! Deadlines are a good motivator for me also.
    until next time… nel

  2. Kirsty said,

    Ooooh chocolate and movie popcorn together is SENSATIONAL!!! I have the same answer to #12 hehe, nothing like a looming deadline to force you to move!

  3. Ouch! I remember those days well! I sometimes reach into the fridge for something and the next thing I know my husband is looking at me and asking, “do you really have time to put all that back away?” To which I sweetly and lovingly reply, “if some idiot hadn’t put things away without thinking I wouldn’t have to do this at all.” I need to work on that sweet and loving reply thing….

    Hope today is a MUCH better day! And that the sun comes out soon. Try this: Get a white piece of paper and a yellow crayon. Color the entire page. No lines, no drawing, just color. The yellow will seep into your soul and help, if even a little bit.

  4. Joyce said,

    I love to cook and would definitely pick the housekeeper. I know there are women who really enjoy cleaning but I’m not one of them. I do it because I love a clean house but I don’t enjoy it.

    Sorry ’bout your day. Hope today brings a little sunshine and for sure no snow!

  5. Hi BHA-
    My name is Janera Jepson and I host the new Wednesday meme Wednesday Wickedness (http://jjatww.blogspot.com). Don’t let the tame throw you. We are a family oriented meme that’s similar to Linda’s Random Dozen. We base our questions each week on quotes from someone famous. This week is Frank Sinatra. Since Linda is taking time off I thought I’d invite you to play during the hiatus. We always post on Tuesdays (we’re up now!) so players can either day. We hope that you will join us! 🙂

    Janera


Leave a Reply

