June 7, 2010

Happy Homemaker Monday!

Posted in Faith, Family, Homemaking at 9:00 pm by Stacy

hhm

The weather in my neck of the woods: It’s finally BEAUTIFUL!!!!!  As perfect as weather can be.  Mid-70’s, breezy, sunny – DELIGHTFUL!

Things that make me happy: unexpected phone calls from my hubby during the day.

I’m reading: I discovered reading books on my ipod touch.  I love it!

What I’m enjoying on TV: As I’m typing this I’m watching the kids jam to Toby Mac videos on You tube.  We just got a BluRay player that connects to the internet.  It’s great for watching movies on Netflix too.

On the menu for dinner: Chicken Caesar Salads. I don’t have to cook anything, everything is all ready to go.

On my To Do List: Organize my desk, move furniture around and sew.

New Recipe I tried or want to try soon: I made these Oatmeal Breakfast Bars.  I did make a couple subsitutions, I added a 1/2 a cup of crunchy peanut butter and used a 1/2 a cup of butter and melted them together.   I also added chocolate chips since I was making these more for “cookies” than breakfast bars.

In the craft basket: dress and short set for Bethel Girl and binding on a quilt.

Looking forward to this week: The next 5 weeks.   This is our summer vacation and I’m looking forward to getting some projects done and planning the start of the new school year.

Tips and Tricks: I’ve got nothing.

My favorite blog post this week: I don’t have one.

Blog Hopping (a new discovered blog you would like to share with the readers): I love this homeschool blog.   Our Homeschool Home

No words needed (favorite photo or picture, yours or others you want to share):


Lesson learned the past few days: God is always working on me, molding me and refining me.  It’s not always fun, but it is so needed.

On my mind: The future.  Bethel Daddy is applying for a parole agent job, which would mean we would need to move.  I’m not anxious about the move, I’m just anxious about the uncertainty that we have going on right now.  Once I know that he has the job and that we are moving it will be great, it’s just the not knowing.

Devotionals, Scripture Reading, Key Verses: I guess I should remember Jer. 29:11  “For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “Plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to giveyou a hope and a future.”

Head on over to Sandra’s for more Happy Homemaker Monday posts.

2 Comments »

  1. Sandra said,

    Such a sweet photo 🙂

    And I love your lesson learned, it certainly applies to me too.

  2. Sherry said,

    I loved your post. I posted a HHM today. I came over from your cooking post from Sandra’s. I will be praying for you concerning the job. I know how you feel on two counts. I work in prison ministry and we are always praying for Godly people to work with our youth. And, I know about the waiting. You express what I have felt so many times. Just give me a direction and we’ll adapt. It’s the waiting that is the hardest. Nice to meet you. I will come by again.
    Blessings,
    Sherry


Leave a Reply

