June 20, 2010

Heading into week two of being busy

Posted in Family, Homechooling, Homemaking at 9:41 pm by Stacy

Can I just say it’s been busy around Bethel Home for the last week and it won’t end until this Friday.   For the homebody like me, it can be exhausting and I think that’s why I took a 3 hour nap today.  I sure hope I can sleep tonight.

Last week the kids had VBS in the woods.   They had so much fun.  It was from 9:00 – 1:00 every day and as a homeschooling momma it was the first time that I had spent those hours away from my kids since I quit work almost a year ago.  It made me so glad that we have gotten off the “getting out the door by 8:00” school routine.    While I want us to be dressed, ready to eat breakfast and start school by 8:00 or 8:30, it’s nice not to have to worry about lunches and not forgetting anything as we run out the door.

So not only was I driving 25 miles round trip (x2 each day) I had to take Bethel Daddy to the Reno to fly to San Diego for a conference.  So add another 80 miles both ways and a trip to Costco on Wednesday.  We had something every afternoon while Bethel Daddy was gone and add on the fact that I don’t sleep well when he is gone, I was very tired yesterday when we finally picked him up from the airport.

This week Bethel Girl has her first dance recital on Thursday night.  We have rehearsals Tuesday and Wednesday evening and Thursday late morning and we need to be at the recital by 5:00 on Thursday night (but it doesn’t start until 7:30).   Add on Bethel Daddy having to go to Redding to apply in person for a State Parole job and we are very thankful that vacation starts on the 26th for two weeks.

So because of this crazy schedule I have decided I needed to meal plan this week.

Monday: Molasses-Glazed Chicken Breast

Tuesday: Spicy Shredded Pork This makes a lot so I had some in the freezer.  It’s so good heated up and served on warm corn tortillas.

Wednesday:  Breakfast for dinner

Thursday:  Chicken Caesar Salad.

Friday:  Hamburgers

Saturday:  BBQ tri tip

Our Homeschool Home

I’m joining up at Our Homeschool Home for Mingle Monday.  I hope you enjoyed stopping by and visiting my blog!

1 Comment »

  1. Joy Ellis said,

    You have had a busy couple of weeks like me!! Making a meal plan for the week sounds like a great idea. Thanks for sharing!


Leave a Reply

