June 21, 2010

Happy Homemaker Monday, June 21st

Posted in Faith, Family, Fun, Homechooling, Homemaking at 6:52 am by Stacy

hhm

The weather in my neck of the woods: Just about perfect!   Mid 70’s, sunny with a slight breeze

Things that make me happy: Being married to my husband.  He really is the best husband and father I could ever ask for.

Book I’m reading: Lots of school books for planning our next school year that starts in July.

What I’m enjoying on TV: I’m still watching episodes of McLeod’s Daughters in the evening when everyone is in bed.   I’m in the middle of season 3.  We will see if I make it through the whole 8 seasons this time.  I got mad at the ending of season 7 last time .  I love Netflix streaming through the Blu-Ray.

On the menu for dinner: Molasses-Glazed Chicken Breast – we had this for dinner and none of us liked it.  It wasn’t the worst thing we ate, but we won’t be making it again.

On my To Do List: Laundry, meal planning and grocery list making for next month, dishes and cleaning off the buffet that seems to collect EVERYTHING!

New Recipe I tried or want to try soon: I don’t really have one.  I’m enjoying the old stand buys.  Maybe as I plan for next month I will come across something.

In the craft basket: A dress for Bethel Girl and 4th of July skirts for both of us.

Looking forward to this week: Bethel Girl’s dance recital.   She’s going to be so cute!

Tips and Tricks: I don’t really have anything.

My favorite blog post this week: I was so busy last week I didn’t really get around to marking a favorite.

Blog Hopping (a new discovered blog you would like to share with the readers): I found this great homeschooling blog.  Her son and mine are the same age and I just love how pretty her blog is.   Our Homeschool Home

Our Homeschool Home

No words needed (favorite photo or picture, yours or others you want to share):


Lesson learned the past few days: I really have the best husband and father to my children.   While he was away on a business trip we missed him something awful.  None of us slept good (that includes the dogs) and there was just a hole in our lives where our husband/daddy should have been.

On my mind: Wondering if our family is moving in a different direction with Bethel Daddy applying for a Parole job with the state.   I’m trying not to worry about it, I’m just curious to the unknown and where God would want us.

Devotionals, Scripture Reading, Key Verses: Philippians 4: 6-7   Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything by prayer and petition with thanksgiving, present your requests to God.  And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.

Head over to Sandra’s for more Happy Homemaker Posts

2 Comments »

  1. Cherees said,

    Thanks for stopping by my blog today!!
    I am glad to have found you. I hope that you have a great week!!!

  2. Thanks for stopping by my blog. Seems your to do list and mine were very similar. I hope you got more done than I did…..I only got supper made and the dishes done. LOL!


Leave a comment