June 28, 2010

Happy Homemaker Monday

Posted in Faith at 1:08 pm by Stacy

The weather in my neck of the woods: Summer is here in Northeastern California!  days are mid 80’s and sunny, nights are in the 50’s.

Things that make me happy: Having my family around me.  I just love these three people that the Lord has blessed me with.

Book I’m reading: I’ve been reading a fictional account of the story of Abigail from the bible.

What I’m enjoying on TV: Not a whole lot.   I have enjoyed a few Barbie movies with my daughter in the afternoons.

On the menu for dinner: Grilled Tri tip.

On my To Do List: Plan meals for July, deep clean kids rooms and celebrate birthdays this week!

New Recipe I tried or want to try soon: I made these biscuits, I’ve never been good at making homemade biscuits but these were the best!   I froze a large portion of them to be cooked as needed.   I always have a problem cutting the butter or shortening into the flour mixture and because you grate the butter into the flour no issues.

In the craft basket: A dress for Bethel Girl and 4th of July skirts for both of us.

Looking forward to this week: Bethel Boy’s birthday (on the 2nd) and my birthday (on the 3rd).   Leaving for Vacation on the 4th.

Tips and Tricks: I don’t really have anything.

My favorite blog post this week: This might be over a week old, but I just cracked up when I read it.  I just love Amanda over at Baby Bangs, my kids are a little bit older than hers, but so many of the feelings she shares are things that I’ve thought or felt.   Here is a little story about her son Jackson, who reminds me of Bethel Boy.

Blog Hopping (a new discovered blog you would like to share with the readers): I don’t have one this week.

No words needed (favorite photo or picture, yours or others you want to share): Bethel Girl dancing at her recital.  Is she not just the cutest thing?



Lesson learned the past few days: It’s ok to say no, even to really good things.

On my mind: Wondering if we are going to get everything done that I want to get done during our first week of vacation.

Devotionals, Scripture Reading, Key Verses: Philippians 4: 6-7   Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything by prayer and petition with thanksgiving, present your requests to God.  And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.

Head on over to Sandra’s for more Happy Homemaker Monday posts and to link up with your own!

Our Homeschool Home

Our Homeschool Home is a great blog.  I love her pictures, recipes and her passion for educating her child at home.

She asked the question if we have any big plans for the 4th of July –  Typically the 4th is a day we just lay low at home.  We are all tired from celebrating Bethel Boy’s birthday on the 2nd and my birthday on the 3rd.   We are pretty partied out by the time the 4th comes around.   This year we will be getting ready for vacation that we leave for on Monday the 5th.   I’m sure we will grill something, make some homemade ice cream and watch fireworks from our back yard!

1 Comment »

  1. Sherrie said,

    Hi!
    Happy Birthday to you and your son. I love the picture you posted. Really cute. Have a great day!

    Sherrie
    Food for Thought


Leave a Reply

