June 29, 2010

Simple Woman’s Daybook

Posted in Faith, Family, Fun, Homechooling, Homemaking at 5:17 pm by Stacy


Outside my window… the sky is the perfect summer blue and the sun shining.

I am thinking… that I’m so thankful that I finally cleaned off my desk.

I am thankful for… my husband having two weeks off.

From the learning rooms…(if this applies) planning for next “year” is taking place.

From the kitchen… everything is ready for our potluck with our tonight with our small group.

I am wearing… a black t-shirt and my black and white floral skirt I made last summer.

I am creating… mini offices for my kids.

I am going… for a nice walk tomorrow with my friend.

I am reading… Beezus and Ramona with the kids.

I am hoping… that the State of California passes a budget and we get our full pay back.

I am hearing… the swamp cooler fan blowing.  Thank you Jesus for that sound and the cool breeze it produces!

Around the house… the dogs are relaxing.

One of my favorite things… being with my husband.  He really is my best friend.

A few plans for the rest of the week… are to enjoy relaxing tomorrow, birthday shopping with Bethel Daddy on Thursday and celebrating Bethel Boy’s birthday on Friday.

Here is picture for thought I am sharing…(add your picture here)



Leave a Reply

