July 9, 2010

Post Birthday, Vacation Five Question Friday

Posted in Faith, Family, Fun at 7:27 pm by Stacy

It’s been a busy couple of weeks at Bethel Home.   Bethel Daddy had two weeks off from work and for the first week we stayed at home and did things that needed to be done around here.  We also went to the City to do birthday shopping.   We have three birthdays this month – Bethel Boy on the 2nd and mine is the 3rd and Bethel Girl’s is on the 22nd.   We do a lot of celebrating during the month of July.   After celebrating our birthdays and then the4th of July we took a trip up to the lake to spend a few days.  We ended up coming home early because Bethel Daddy and I got a nasty cold virus.  After running out of tissues and in the need of medication we decided to pack the kids up and come home.

Monday we all go back to reality.  Bethel daddy goes to work and the kids and I start our 2nd year of homeschooling.   This weekend is just enjoying the last few days of this slower pace life.

Here is a picture of us while we at the lake.

Now to answer a few questions:

1. What is one food you could eat everyday?  Cheese. Oh my goodness I love cheese.

2. Are you working in the career you thought you would be when you were 18?  I am doing what I wanted to when I was 18, but I never thought that I would actually get to do it!  I am blessed to be able to stay home with my kids, home educate them.   Because I didn’t get married until I was almost 30, for many years I never thought I would be doing what I’m doing.

3. What is something that you wish you would have done when you were younger and you didn’t?  Finish my college degree.   I have about a year and a half to finish up a degree in accounting.

4. What color are your kitchen walls?  Plain ol’ off white.

5. Do you remember what your very first favorite song was?  The first song that came to mind was a song that I listened to in Jr High – 99 Red Ballons.



1 Comment »

  1. Mama M. said,

    Ooooh! I love “99 Red Balloons”!!

    My daughter keeps asking me to homeschool her…I give you credit! It seems like so much work…but yet so incredibly rewarding!


Leave a Reply

