July 12, 2010

Happy Homemaker Monday

Posted in Faith at 8:52 pm by Stacy



The weather in my neck of the woods:
Perfect summer weather!  Breezy yet still in the high 80’s low 90’s.

Things that make me happy: Being home with my children.  Dishes being all washed and put away.

Book I’m reading: I just finished Nicholas Spark’s The Lucky One.

What I’m enjoying on TV:
Honestly, nothing!  I’ve kind of been on a tv strike lately.  The kids have been watching, but I have not.

On the menu for dinner:
We are having Orient Express Chicken Salad

On my To Do List:
Finish our homeschooling day. To get a good nights sleep tonight.

New Recipe I tried or want to try soon: Nothing right now, I guess tonight’s recipe is going to be a new one for us.  Hopefully it works out.

In the craft basket: A new night gown for Bethel Girl and a short and top for her birthday.  Hopefully I will be able to sew them this week sometime.

Looking forward to this week: Friday!  Bethel Daddy is going to Mtn Bike fundraiser and the kids and I are going to Grandma and Papa’s for dinner and swimming in the spa.

Tips and Tricks: I don’t really have any things week.  I thought of one last week, but didn’t write it down.

My favorite blog post this week: I need to remember to mark my favorites as I come along them.


Blog Hopping (a new discovered blog you would like to share with the readers):
Two that I discovered this week are crafty blogs.  They were new to me, but might not be new to you.  They are  Pitter, Putter Stitch and Ucreate. I’m really in a crafty mood lately.

No words needed (favorite photo or picture, yours or others you want to share):


Lesson learned the past few days:
Sleep is really important.  I have had a bit of insomnia the last few nights and it stinks.

On my mind: Our state budget crisis and his application that he submitted to become a parole agent.

Devotionals, Scripture Reading, Key Verses: And you must commit yourselves wholeheartedly to these commands I am giving you today.  Repeat them again and again to your children.  Talk about them when you are at home and when you are away on a journey, when you are lying down and when you are getting up again.  Tie them to your hands as a reminder, and wear them on your forehead.  Write them on the doorpost of your house and on your gates.  Deut. 6:6-9

Head on over to Sandra’s and find more Happy Homemaker Monday (on Tuesday)

Leave a Reply

