July 16, 2010

Yeah! Five Question Friday

Posted in Family at 11:00 am by Stacy

I just love participating in Five Question Friday.  I am always taken down memory lane and the questions are just fun to answer.

1. Do you collect anything?  My wonderful husband would say I collect fabric.  He’s right to a certain point.   I just love sewing and can’t pass up a good deal on fabric.

2. Name 3 celebrities that you find good looking.  Gerard Butler, Jonathan Rhys Meyers, and Harrison Ford

3. Do you have any scars? If so, what’s the story behind it (them?)?  I have two major ones, both my c-section scars and a few little tiny ones.   My first scar is a vertical incision.  The Dr who did my c-section wasn’t my original Dr.   He took one look at my overweight self and said “You won’t ever wear a bikini, you will heal better with a vertical incision.”  Well after several infections as it was healing and what not, I now have a nice “butt” on my tummy.  At the time he said this my son was in distress and we needed to get him out so however that happened was good .   No matter how much weight I loose (100 lbs so far) I will forever have a butt on my tummy – unless we hit the big jackpot some how and I can afford plastic surgery.   My other scar is from my daughter being born and it is just a nice bikini line incision.  Healed up nicely.   We joke that I now have a anchor on my tummy.   I also have a scar from a biopsy that was taken about 6 years ago when I had a growth on a milk duct.  That surgeon did a nice job and you can hardly tell it’s there, even though it’s about two inches long.

4. What is a food that you like to eat, but others might think it’s gross or weird?  I love, love, love pickled onions.  Oh my goodness they are so good!  Thinly sliced, with vinegar and a little sugar.  YUMMY!

5. Have you ever seen a tornado in real life?  Nope, I live in California, the high desert of CA, and we don’t get swirling wind.  We just get heavy winds coming over the mountain tops.

Head on over to My Little Life to see how others answered these great questions!

Leave a Reply

