July 19, 2010

It’s Happy Homemaker, Meal Plan & Mingle Monday

Posted in Faith, Family, Fun, Homechooling, Homemaking at 2:45 pm by Stacy

https://i0.wp.com/orgjunkie.com/wp-content/uploads/2007/10/mealplanmonday_v2.jpg

Our Homeschool Home

The weather in my neck of the woods: This last week it’s been HOT, HOT, HOT.  Temps in the high 90’s and staying hot all day and night.  Looks like a slight cooling trend is coming our way – mid 80’s this week.

Things that make me happy: How wonderful my husband is and how much of a hands on father he is.  He was gone one night this weekend and the kids and I missed him so much.

Book I’m reading: I’m on a  Nicholas Sparks kick right now and I just started Dear John.

What I’m enjoying on TV: I just finished watching Leap Year, it’s a little boring.  We are actually cutting the satellite today.   Both Bethel Daddy and I have decided that we all watch too much tv, that the kids are becoming dissatisfied with what they have and that we want to encourage more reading and interacting as a family.

On the menu for dinner: (I just realized that I can do Meal Plan Monday right here)  For this week I have Bacon Wrapped Chicken, Tri-tip dip sandwiches, Turkey Sloppy Joes,  and enchiladas.  We are eating at our local fair on Thursday for Bethel Girl’s 5th Birthday and Friday and Saturday we will just do leftovers/find what you can because one night I’m working at the fair selling tickets and Bethel Daddy is working at the Indian Taco Booth on Saturday night.

On my To Do List: Sew a little birthday outfit for Bethel Girl.  It’s a cute pink shorts and the top is pink and has cupcakes on it.  It’s for her to wear on her birthday.

New Recipe I tried or want to try soon: This Magic Mix looks very interesting.

In the craft basket: Bethel Girl’s short and top for her birthday and hopefully I will also have time to sew her a new nightgown.  With school starting I just didn’t have enough time to sew last week.

Looking forward to this week: The whole week.  We have fun things planned.  Tuesday we are having birthday cake for Bethel Girl’s birthday with our small group, Wednesday Bethel Girl is performing for dance at the fair and on Thursday we will go to the fair and enjoy a family evening with the kids for Bethel Girl’s birthday.   That’s what she chose to do.

My favorite blog post this week: I loved this one about unexpected fruit from Mary @ Owlhaven.

Blog Hopping (a new discovered blog you would like to share with the readers): I found a great blog this week during The HomeSchool Village Thursday Link-up.  It’s called The Architect and The Artist

No words needed (favorite photo or picture, yours or others you want to share):


Lesson learned the past few days: Parenting is hard work! (or maybe it’s heart work).

On my mind: Our pastor’s sermon from Sunday morning.  It was powerfully good! and we’ve already started making changes in how we live our life.

Devotionals, Scripture Reading, Key Verses: Proverbs 4:23 – Keep your heart with all diligence, for out of it spring the issues of life.

Head on over to Sandra’s and find more Happy Homemaker Monday and also Our Homeschool Home for Mingle Monday and over to Laura’s for Meal Plan Monday.

5 Comments »

  1. Joy Ellis said,

    Stopping by from Mingle Monday! have a blessed day!

  2. Sandra said,

    I love your lesson learned and couldn’t agree more 🙂

  3. Maureen said,

    Mmm, bacon-wrapped chicken sounds good! I enjoyed reading your post. 🙂 Stopping by from Mingle Monday.

    http://www.spelloutloud.com

  4. Rachel said,

    Yum. Bacon wrapped chicken sounds divine.

    Parenting is hard work, but oh, so rewarding. I’m so grateful that the Lord gives us bedtime to recharge.

    Have a fabulous night.

    Found you via minglemonday.

  5. mindingmomma said,

    Stopped by from Homemaker monday


Leave a Reply

