July 26, 2010

Happy Homemaker Monday!

Posted in Faith, Family, Fun, Homemaking at 8:55 pm by Stacy

HHM


The weather in my neck of the woods: Warm with afternoon thunderstorms.


Things that make me happy:
Reading to my children.

Book I’m reading: I’m in between books at the moment.  I’m starting Shades of Blue by Karen Kingsbury.

What I’m enjoying on TV:
Nothing really.  It’s hardly on anymore.

On the menu for dinner:
For dinner tomorrow night I think I’m going to do a green chili casserole.


On my To Do List:
I need to clean the living room, sweep the kitchen area and do laundry.   I need to school the kids.

New Recipe I tried or want to try soon:
Don’t really have one.  Probably the one I find for the green chili casserole.

In the craft basket: I sewed Bethel Girl a cute short and top outfit for her birthday.  I still have material for a dress for her and a matching skirt for me and a night gown for her.
Looking forward to this week: Payday!  LOL  Since my husband works for the state of CA it’s the first full paycheck he’s received in over 18 months!

Tips and Tricks: Only because I haven’t been doing it lately and it’s been piling up.   Fold those clothes as soon as they come out of the dryer.   So much easier to deal with one load than folding 2 or 3 at once.

My favorite blog post this week: This blog post about God valuing what’s on the inside which led me to this article.   It’s really meaty and it’s taken me forever to read it (I’m still not finished with it).  It talks about 7 major blind spots of homeschoolers.

No words needed (favorite photo or picture, yours or others you want to share):

Lesson learned the past few days: There are many people in my community that need to know about Jesus.

On my mind: How much I love sitting in the quiet instead of having the noise of the tv on.

Devotionals, Scripture Reading, Key Verses:

1 Samuel 16:7  But the LORD said to Samuel, “Do not look at his appearance or at his physical stature, because I have refused him. For the LORD does not see as man sees; for man looks at the outward appearance, but the LORD looks at the heart.”

Head on over to Sandra’s for more Happy Homemaker Monday posts.

Leave a Reply

