August 19, 2010

Random Dozen

Posted in Family, Fun at 9:35 pm by Stacy

I’m so glad that Linda is back to doing the Random Dozen.  It’s just a fun meme to do.
1. What is your favorite fair/carnival food?  I have two, an Indian taco and Hawaiian shaved ice.

2. Are you holding onto something you need to let go of?  Such a deep question.  I might need to pray through this and come back and re-answer it.

3. What is your favorite gift to receive?  Money – then I can buy whatever I want.

4. When was the last time you tried something new?  Today I took a 20 pound box of peaches and pealed them all, cut them up and froze them.   Tomorrow I’m going to make refrigerator pickles – both things that are new for me to take the time and prepare for the winter.

5. What is your favorite and least favorite book genre?  I just love me some Christian Romance books.   My least favorite would be Sci-fy or Mysteries.

6.Silver or Gold?  Yellow gold.

7. What makes you sigh?  My son and his Star Wars obsession.   I’m trying to be better so at night right now I’m reading him a Star Wars book.

8. If you didn’t know how old you are, how old would you claim you are?  Early to mid 30’s.

9. Would you break a law to save a loved one? To protect a loved one?  To save a loved one – you betcha.  To protect – probably not, because would that be enabling them instead of protecting them?  Sometimes we have to use a little tough love and let consequences happen.
10. If you had to teach something, what would it be?  Sewing

11. You’re having lunch with 3 people whom you respect and admire. They begin to criticize a close friend of yours, not knowing she is your friend. What do you do?  Probably not say very much and loose respect and admiration for those 3 people.  I would probably point out that we don’t always know all the sides to the story.
12. Which of the 5 Love Languages is your prominent means of experiencing love?  Words of Affirmation with Quality Time a close second.

Leave a Reply

