September 6, 2010

Happy Homemaker Monday – September 6

Posted in Faith, Family, Fun, Homemaking at 9:50 pm by Stacy

HHM

The weather in my neck of the woods: Fall is in the air!  Tomorrow will be in the mid 70’s and then rain and cool temps Wednesday and Thursday and then a warm up for the weekend.

Things that make me happy: Being able to stay at home and school my kids.  I just love the time we spend together.

Book I’m reading:
A Lady of Hidden Intent by Tracie Peterson

What I’m enjoying on TV: Nothing!  Since we shut off the dish it’s kind of been nice.

On the menu for dinner: My husband grilled steaks that were wonderful!

On my To Do List: Laundry,  and prep for school

New Recipe I tried or want to try soon: Don’t really have one.

In the craft basket: Nothing, I just don’t have time to sew.

Looking forward to this week: AWANA starting!

Tips and Tricks: Plastic storage containers make packing for camping nice and easy.

My favorite blog post this week: Nothing, we were busy living life this past week and I really didn’t get to read very many other blogs.

No words needed (favorite photo or picture, yours or others you want to share): I’m having issues posting a picture, maybe later.

Lesson learned the past few days: Try things again, just because you had a bad experience once doesn’t mean that the people are the same or that you are the same.  You might just have fun!

On my mind: If we will get the house that we want.

Devotionals, Scripture Reading, Key Verses:

The verses that I need to memorize for AWANA – by tomorrow.
1Cor 15:3-4  – For what I received onto you as of first importance:  that Christe died for our sins according to the Scriptures, that He was burried and that He was raised on the third day according to the scriptures.
Romans 3:23 – For all have sinned and follen short of the glory of God.
Romans 6:23 – For the wages of sin is death, but the gift of God is eternal life in Christ Jesus our Lord
Act 16:31 – They replied, “Believe in the Lord and you will be saved – you and your household.”
John 3:15 – For God so loved the world that he have His only begotten son that whoever shall believe in him, shall not parish, but have everlasting life.
Romans 5:8 – But God demonstrates His own love for us in this:  While we were still sinners, Christ died for us.
Head on over to Sandra’s to find more Happy Homemaker Monday post.
Leave a Reply

