September 8, 2010

Random Dozen Sept 8th

Posted in Faith at 4:47 pm by Stacy

1. Describe the best sandwich in the world, according to you. I love a muffuletta sandwich.

2. Which inspires you more: a good conversation, a song, a book or movie? A good conversation.

3. What is your favorite board game? I really enjoy Sequence or Apples to Apples

4. As you grow older, are you more or less patient with small children? It just depends, small children in small doses is great, but I’m enjoying my kids as they grow and don’t enjoy small children (i.e., toddlers/babies) as much.

5. Name one item you never let yourself run out of. Toilet paper!

6. Do you agree with Tennyson’s assertion, “‘Tis better to have loved and lost than never to have loved at all?” hmmm…..I just don’t know.  I wonder about this a lot.  I had a cousin who was adopted and in college he committed suicide.  He was from Brazil and was a street kid before he was put up for adoption.  I wonder if my aunt and uncle knew how it was going to end, would they have adopted him?   Would my friend who lost her husband in a tragic accident do it all again?   I don’t know if I would be brave enough.

7. Name one national treasure or monument that you have visited. I have visited quite a few when I was younger, but that I can really remember I would say Yosemite Park.   The last time we were there was 10 years ago in October.  Bethel Daddy and I were dating and it was the first time we held hands.

8. Which is more painful, to be disappointed in someone else or to be disappointed in yourself? Wow, deep thinking questions today.   Both, it just crushes my spirit when I’m disappointed in anyone and to know that I disappointed someone crushes me just as equally.

9. What makes your kitchen uniquely yours? The mess!

10. Are you a crafty person? I can sew if I have a pattern, but to think things up on my own, not so much.

11. What is your favorite traditional picnic or bbq (cookout) food? Watermelon, corn on the cob, baked beans, salad, steak – I like it all.

12. Name one leisurely activity you enjoyed over Labor Day Weekend. We went camping and boating and swimming and I also read some of my book.

Head on over to 2nd Cup to see more Random Dozen!

Leave a Reply

