October 5, 2010

Random Dozen – October 5th

Posted in Fun at 9:43 pm by Stacy

Please leave comments as you visit! Bloggers live for comments!

1. From “Men Are Dumb ….”: If you had a theme song that played whenever you walked into a room full of people, what would it be?  I have no ideaI don’t listen to much “mainstream” music, mostly I listen to Christian music, and most of those aren’t about people.

2. From Pam of “Alert And Oriented x 4”: Which of your shoes are your absolute favorite, and which are of the object of your most painful shoe-buyer’s remorse?  My favorite pair of shoes are a pair of Nikes that I wear most every day.  I bought a pair of shoes from Lands End last year that are cute, but make my feet hurt.

3. From Susanne of “Living to Tell the Story”: Tell about your favorite birthday celebration that you’ve personally experienced.  It would have to be when my son was born, he was born the day before my 30th birthday and even though I was in the hospital for my birtheday (it was a c-section) it was wonderful to finally be a mom.

4. From Lori of “Just me and My Life”: If you were a flavor of ice cream, which would you be?  Vanilla – I’m pretty plain and straight forward.

5. Cindy Swanson of “Notes in the Key of Life” asks: Have you ever had a crush on a movie star? Who was it, and are you still crushing?  Oh my….I just love Daniel Craig. Something about those eyes.

6. Jill from “Jill Boyd’s Place” inquires: Glasses or braces–if you had to wear one, which would it be?  Glasses, since I already wear them.   My teeth are pretty good and I don’t need braces.

7. Nel from “Fasteneau Facts” asks: If you could live anywhere in the world, where would it be?    I would want to live closer to my parents.

8. Thena from “Patiently Waiting” wants to know: If money were no obstacle, what would be the perfect birthday gift to receive?  Furniture.

9. From “Life Through Bifocals,” LynnMarie asks: What is your favorite birthday meal?  A steak my husband has BBQ’d for me.

10. Debby at “Just Breathe” checks in with: Do you still send hand-written thank you notes?  Sometimes.

11. Linda from “Mocha with Linda” poses this question: What is something you’ve done that you never thought you’d do?  Lose 100 lbs.

12. Jewel, my homegirl from Indiana who writes at “Musings from the World of Jewel,” is very insistent that we answer this: Mount Rushmore honors four US Presidents: Washington, Jefferson, Lincoln, and Roosevelt. If you could add any person to Mount Rushmore, who would you add and why?  Regan – He was a great conservative president.

Head on over to 2nd Cup of Coffee for more Random Dozen

6 Comments »

  1. auburnchick said,

    Wow! Congratulations on the weight loss! 100 lbs is a lot!! You go girl!

  2. Thena said,

    Congratulations to the weight lost. That is awesome!!

  3. Wow…kudos on losing 100 pounds! That’s remarkable!

    Your son must have been a wonderful birthday present. 🙂

    Enjoyed your answers!

  4. Moira said,

    Fab answers! Congrats on the weight loss, as well. That is a difficult but wonderful achievement! I am trying to lose at least that much myself but I have only my hubby and kids’ support. It makes it hard when everyone else in my family thinks I am judging them by becoming healthier and more active.

  5. Susanne said,

    Congrats on the 100 lbs. That is amazing!

    Becoming a mom is quite the birthday present!

  6. WOW on #11. You go girl!


Leave a Reply

