October 12, 2010

The Simple Woman’s Daybook, October 12th

Posted in Faith at 9:58 am by Stacy

FOR TODAY

Outside my window…  Are beautiful blue skies, chilly fall mornings and Indian Summer afternoons.

I am thinking… of how much needs to get done before we move, yet trying to remember that it is one day at a time.

I am thankful for…my wonderful husband.  It was so good to have some time yesterday with him without the kids.  Even if it was just sitting next to each other in the movie theater.

From the learning rooms…AWANA verses need to be practiced for tonight.

From the kitchen… I need to make zucchini muffins and for dinner tonight is PW’s Chicken Spaghetti

I am wearing… Jeans and t-shirt, tennis shoes.

I am creating… I’m making these for my mom’s birthday present, need to get it done ASAP – in between packing, schooling, AWANA obligations and cleaning the house.

I am going… to try to get to bed at a decent hour each day this week.

I am reading… all the magazines that I have around here so that we don’t have to move them.

I am hoping… that through all the stress that moving can have that Bethel Daddy and I remain connected.

I am hearing…  the tv on.   We had such a busy weekend we are all kind of relaxing today.

Around the house…  are messes and boxes and stuff – oh my!

One of my favorite things… is being my kids’ momI’m very blessed.

A few plans for the rest of the week:  schooling, packing, cleaning – oh my!  😉

Here is picture for thought I am sharing…(add your picture here)

My kids with their cousin.

Head on over to The Simple Woman’s Daybook for more posts.

Leave a Reply

