October 18, 2010

HAPPY HOMEMAKER MONDAY – OCTOBER 18

Posted in Homemaking at 8:15 pm by Stacy

HHM

The weather in my neck of the woods: Cool mornings and evenings and days in the low 70’s.

Things that make me happy: My husband and children.

Book I’m reading: Not a whole lot, I’ve been busy packing and the only reading I’ve really done is homeschool reading during the day.

What’s on my TV today: I’ve been enjoying Dancing with the Stars and a few “cop” type shows in the evening with my husband.

On the menu for dinner: I made really good sweet and sour meatballs\

On my To Do List: Pack and clean and laundry

New Recipe I tried or want to try soon: I don’t really have any, but I’m looking forward to after we move being a little bit more creative in my cooking.

In the craft basket: I have a crocheting project from last year that I pulled out to work on when Bethel Daddy and I snuggle and watch tv.

Looking forward to this week: This week being over so I can move into my new house!

Tips and Tricks: Don’t wait 7 years to clean some things, do it more frequently than that.  It makes moving easier  😉


My favorite blog post this week: Haven’t really had time to read like I should.

Blog Hopping (a new discovered blog you would like to share with the readers): I went to a conference this weekend and listened to a lady speak about being a Zebra in a world of horses.  She was wonderful and here is her blog which has daily encouragement for women.  Zebra Ministry

No words needed (favorite photo or picture, yours or others you want to share): I haven’t really been taking any pictures lately, but sometime this week I should get some family portrait proofs and I can’t wait to share them.

Lesson learned the past few days: God is all I need.

On my mind: Moving

Devotionals, Scripture Reading, Key Verses: Jer 17:9 – The heart is deceitful above all things and beyond cure.  Who can understand it?

Head on over to Sandra’s for more Happy Homemaker posts.

Leave a Reply

