October 20, 2010

Random Dozen – October 20th

Posted in Faith at 9:56 pm by Stacy

1. Do you prefer to read the book or see the movie?  I love reading books and always enjoy them more than the movies.

2. What is your favorite holiday and why?  I love Christmas.  I’ve always been one who hasn’t been able to sleep on Christmas eve, now that I have kids it is still very magical.

3. Which do you like better – the mountains or the beach?  I love the mountains, especially with where we live.  The beach is nice to visit, but I love everything about the mountains.

4. If money were no consideration, what vehicle would you drive?  A newer Ford 350 Crew Cab truck, towing a trailer so we can go camping as often as possible.

5. What is your favorite cold-weather beverage?  Decaf Chai tea with a touch of cream.

6. How do you communicate most often with your friends: phone, email, text, face-to-face, or Facebook?  Most people through Facebook, with my mom – phone or texting.

7. How do you receive your mail? Mailbox on the porch, at the end of the driveway, down the street, or post office box?  Mailbox at the end of the driveway.

8. Of the four basic personality types – sanguine, phlegmatic, melancholic, and choleric – which is your strongest? Which is your least evident? My strongest is melancholic and the least evident is sanguine.

9. What do you miss the most about being 20?  Honestly nothing.   I have loved my 30’s so much more.

10. How long from the time you get up, does it take you to get ready to walk out the door in the morning?  Well since most days we don’t walk out the door until the late morning or afternoon I really don’t know.   But if I have to get myself and the kids ready it most likely takes us 1 1/2 hours.

11. Who handles the car maintenance and pays the bills in your family?  Car Maintenance is handled by our mechanic that goes to our small group, I’m the one that is usually talking to him about what is wrong.  I also pay the bills in the family.

12. For those in the US, how many states have you visited? For those outside the US, how many provinces/other countries have you visited?  Quite a few, when I was 4 years old we drove Oregon to Virginia and took the northern route, when we came back in a year or so later we took the southern route.  I’ve also been to Hawaii.

2 Comments »

  1. Nel said,

    Enjoyed your answers! Love the one that has “Quite a few years ago when I was four…lol . Fun Answers.
    until next time… nel

  2. Nel said,

    ooooops it’s getting late, I read it wrong, now I am laughing at myself!
    time for bed!
    until next time… nel


Leave a Reply

