October 25, 2010

Happy Homemaker Monday – October 25th

Posted in Fun, Homemaking at 9:22 pm by Stacy

HHM

The weather in my neck of the woods: Yippy, fall is here in Northeastern California.  But it’s almost winter like.  I love it!

Things that make me happy: Walking into our new house and envisioning our family living there.  Just two more days until we are all moved in.

Book I’m reading: I’ve been trying to read a chapter or two of my bible each evening.

What’s on my TV today: Right now I’m watching Dancing With the Stars.  Love it.

On the menu for dinner: I made green chili & egg casserole tonight.  It was yummy.

On my To Do List: Move, move, move!  Settle, settle, settle.

New Recipe I tried or want to try soon: I’m excited to try some new ones after we are settled into the new house.

In the craft basket: Nothing, it’s packed away at the moment  🙂
Looking forward to this week: Being in our new house and having every thing clean and out of our old house.

Tips and Tricks: I don’t have anything this week.  Maybe in a few weeks after we are settled into our new home.

My favorite blog post this week: I don’t really have anything because I haven’t been keeping up with blog reading this week.

Blog Hopping (a new discovered blog you would like to share with the readers): I just haven’t had time to find any new ones.

No words needed (favorite photo or picture, yours or others you want to share): My camera is at the new house and I took a picture today of our pantry and then left the camera and card up there.

Lesson learned the past few days: The Lord really knows what we can handle and doesn’t give us more than we can.

On my mind: If you can’t tell – our move and new house.  Also hoping that I get some relief from this sinus headache that I’ve had for the last week.  I’m going to the doctor tomorrow because I think I have a sinus infection.

Devotionals, Scripture Reading, Key Verses: Acts 4:12 – Salvation is found in no one else, for there is no other name under heaven given to men by which we must be saved.

Head on over to Sandra to see more HHM Posts.

Leave a Reply

