November 15, 2010

HAPPY HOMEMAKER MONDAY! I’M BACK!

Posted in Homemaking at 9:25 pm by Stacy


HHM

The weather in my neck of the woods: It’s fabulous right now, high 50’s low 60’s sunny!  DELIGHTFUL!   Snow is coming though this weekend.

Things that make me happy: Right now my children and husband.  We are in a good place with out little family of 4.

Book I’m reading: I’m just enjoying a light christian fiction book right now.   Since moving I am finally having time to read and it is great.

What’s on my TV today: Right now I am enjoying Dancing With The Stars, but I’m switching over to watch President Bush on Hannity.

On the menu for dinner: Today I put a beef roast in the crockpot because we were gone most of the day.  We ate it like a french dip.

On my To Do List: So many things.  On the top is to hopefully get a good nights sleep, I didn’t last night.   I need to unpack a few boxes and also start schooling again.

New Recipe I tried or want to try soon: Tomorrow night we are trying a pizza type soup.  If it works out I will be posting the link.

In the craft basket: I need to work on a laptop sleeve and see if it will work for a Christmas present.

Looking forward to this week: The great weather through most of it and then even the snow that is coming.   I’m also excited about Friday because it starts a week of my husband being home.  Yeah!

Tips and Tricks: I’ve got nothin’ today.

My favorite blog post this week: I really haven’t done a lot of reading.

No words needed (favorite photo or picture, yours or others you want to share): I hate to say this, but I haven’t had my camera out since we’ve moved.

Lesson learned the past few days: A little bit of work each day really pays off.

On my mind: My new job that is starting up.  I wonder how I’m going to do it all.   It’s working from home and only 5 hours a week, but I’m going to have to learn to balance homemaking, homeschooling and working.

Devotionals, Scripture Reading, Key VersesProv 18:10  – The name of the LORD is a fortified tower; the righteous run to it and are safe.
Head on over to Sandra’s and see more HHM posts.

1 Comment »

  1. aka_mara said,

    I love this idea for a blog 🙂 I might just use it one day 🙂


Leave a Reply

