January 1, 2011

Happy New Year 2011

Posted in Faith, Family at 9:54 pm by Stacy

To say that 2010 has flown by would be an understatement.  I’m finding that the older my children get the busier I become keeping up with their activities.   2011 starts off with a new direction with school, dance, piano, AWANA and basketball.

Trying to find time for the things I enjoy just don’t always seem to fit into the busy schedule.   I know it’s just a stage of life that we are in and in too short of time it will be all over and I will have the all the time in the world to sew, clean, read and keep up with the laundry.

But for now, 2011, I will enjoy mornings with my children as we school (even though it’s not always enjoyable and there is lots of whining from me), I will enjoy our 10th year of marriage and focus on loving my husband even more, I will do laundry when I have time and hope that our best clothes are washed for when we go into town, I will cheer my kids on at dance, sports and piano and most of all I will try to live this year making this my prayer: “O, for grace to trust Him more.”

Leave a Reply

