February 8, 2011

Happy Homemaker Monday – February 7th.

Posted in Faith, Family, Homemaking at 7:14 am by Stacy

HHM

The weather in my neck of the woods: Unseasonable warm.   Mid 50’s and very sunny.   We need some snow and rain!

Things that make me happy: Giving my husband a hug as he comes home from a long day at work.  Listening to my childrens laughter.

Book I’m reading:I have fallen in love with Susan Elizabeth Phillips.   Her books are just delightful.

What’s on my TV today: Nothing, we turned off cable about a month ago and the kids will watch things on netflix streaming, and usually Bethel Daddy and I will plug in our laptop to the tv and watch NCIS and NCIS: LA, but other than that we aren’t doing a bunch of tv.

On the menu for dinner: Chicken Tender Parmesan & Penne, Caesar Salad, & Garlic Bread

On my To Do List: Clean house!  YUCK!, We need to school and I need to work a few hours today.

New Recipe I tried or want to try soon: Nothing really, I haven’t really been looking at new things, just trying to keep things that I know since we are really busy.

In the craft basket: I have been working on an afghan that I’m crocheting, I have a dress that I need to do some alterations on a dress for a friend who is in a local musical production.

Looking forward to this week: I really enjoy our Wednesdays, even though we are gone from the house from 9:00 until about 2:30, the kids really enjoy their classes that day and I enjoy the two hours that I have that are “free” – no kids and I can just relax and either work or read.

Tips and Tricks: I don’t really have any.

My favorite blog post this week: I haven’t really been blog reading lately.  I have over 400 post in my blog reader – I just need to empty it out and start over again.

Blog Hopping (a new discovered blog you would like to share with the readers): See above answer  😉

No words needed (favorite photo or picture, yours or others you want to share):

Lesson learned the past few days: Take the time to go away with your husband, it will make you a better wife, mother and most of all together a better couple.

On my mind: The need to fold lots and lots of laundry, the need to school and work with the kids on cleaning their room.

Devotionals, Scripture Reading, Key Verses: I am working on memorizing Colossians this year.  I’ve made it to verse 4.   Here is what I’ve memorized so far:

Colossians 1:1-4

Paul, an apostle of Christ Jesus by the will of God, and Timothy our brother, To Gods holy people in Colossae, the faithful brothers and sisters in Christ: Grace and peace to you from God our Father.  Thanksgiving and Prayer We always thank God, the Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, when we pray for you, because we have heard of your faith in Christ Jesus and of the love you have for all Gods people-

 

Head on over to Sandra’s and see more HHM post!

Leave a Reply

