February 12, 2011

Homeschool Mother’s Journal

Posted in Faith, Homechooling at 8:44 pm by Stacy

The Homeschool Mother's Journal

In my life this week… I saw an end to our busyness that we have had for the last 6 weeks.   Bethel Boy’s biology class ended so we aren’t going to be in town ALL DAY on Wednesday.   Instead of “carschooling” and “library schooling” we will actually be home schooling!

In our homeschool this week… We received the log in information for our new math program from our Charter.   I’m excited to get started on it next week.

Places we’re going and people we’re seeing… this week we are getting a special visit from the college kid that used to live next to us.

My favorite thing this week was… realizing we are hitting a great grove with schooling.

What’s working/not working for us… joining the charter school has really worked for us.   We have a great teacher and we get to use the curriculum that I want to use, but have that support from a teacher.

Homeschool questions/thoughts I have… I guess the question that comes up this time of year – what are we doing for next school year?

A photo, video, link, or quote to share… I just love this video and am so thankful that Bethel Daddy chooses to dance with me everyday.


Leave a Reply

