May 10, 2011

Happy Homemaker Monday, on Tuesday

Posted in Faith at 12:32 pm by Stacy

HHM

The weather in my neck of the woods:
It’s warming up again after having snow yesterday morning – yes snow!

Things that make me happy:
My little family is making me happy lately.  

Book I’m reading:
Right now the kids and I are reading Matilda.  We are really enjoying it.

What’s on my TV today:
While the kids are playing I’m watching Friday Night Lights.  I love this show.

On the menu for dinner:
Can’t decide if we will have chili tonight or chicken and rosotto. 

On my To Do List:
Laundry, School and dishes

New Recipe I tried or want to try soon:
Don’t really have any.

In the craft basket:
I want to sew matching skirts for Bethel Girl and I.

Looking forward to this week:
Enjoying a low key week.  It’s been pretty busy the last few weeks (months) and I’m just enjoying being home.

Tips and Tricks:
I really love Emealz.   It is so nice to not have to plan a menu and make a grocery list.   Check it out:  E-MEALZ Easy Meals for Busy and Frugal Families 

No words needed (favorite photo or picture, yours or others you want to share):

 
 
 
 
 
 


 
 

 

 

 

Lesson learned the past few days:
I need to trust my mother’s instinct, it’s usually right.

On my mind:
If Bethel Boy might have some kind of learning disability. 

Possible ministry changes.

Devotionals, Scripture Reading, Key Verses:

When I run I quote this scripture over and over and over again.   

Philipians 4:13:  I can do all things through Christ who gives me strength.

Head over to Sandra’s for more HHM post.

Leave a Reply

