May 16, 2011

Happy Homemaker Monday, May 16

Posted in Faith at 8:32 am by Stacy

HHM

The weather in my neck of the woods:
Isn’t this just lovely May weather?   NOT!

Today

Chance Snow Chance for Measurable Precipitation 30%
Chance
Snow
Hi 43 °F
Tonight

Snow Chance for Measurable Precipitation 90%
SnowLo 30 °F
Tuesday

Snow Likely Chance for Measurable Precipitation 70%
Snow
Likely
Hi 43 °F
Tuesday
Night

Rain/Snow Likely Chance for Measurable Precipitation 60%
Rain/Snow
Likely
Lo 31 °F
Wednesday

Scattered Showers Chance for Measurable Precipitation 30%
Scattered
Showers
Hi 51 °F
Wednesday
Night

Isolated Showers Chance for Measurable Precipitation 20%
Isolated
Showers
Lo 36 °F
Thursday

Mostly Sunny
Mostly
Sunny
Hi 55 °F
Thursday
Night

Partly Cloudy
Partly
Cloudy
Lo 39 °F
Friday

Partly Sunny
Partly
Sunny
Hi 61 °F


Things that make me happy:
Being with my kids every day.

Book I’m reading:
I have Made to Crave and Radical by Platt to read.

What’s on my TV today:
While I type this the kids and I are watching Survivor: Redemption Island on the DVR – Go Boston Rob!

On the menu for dinner:
Something with left over Chicken

On my To Do List:
School, cleaning the living room, dishes and laundry.

New Recipe I tried or want to try soon:

Looking for one to try for dinner tonight.

In the craft basket:
I want to sew matching skirts for Bethel Girl and I.

Looking forward to this week:
We are doing a third grade history day on Friday in our little town.  We are going to learn about our towns history and do really cool things

Tips and Tricks:
I have nothin’.

No words needed (favorite photo or picture, yours or others you want to share):


Lesson learned the past few days:
I am stronger than I think I am.

On my mind:
Wondering when the weather is finally going to get nice.

Devotionals, Scripture Reading, Key Verses:

Sticking with last weeks scripture:  When I run I quote this scripture over and over and over again.   

Philipians 4:13:  I can do all things through Christ who gives me strength.

Head over to Sandra’s for more HHM post.

2 Comments »

  1. Sandra said,

    I just can’t get over all this snow some of you are still getting, that’s awful.

    Sending you heat from Arizona LOL

  2. moralia said,

    Eek! And here I’ve been complaining about our weather… At least we’re not getting the white stuff anymore! Hope it warms up for you!!


Leave a Reply

